Chasing Mrs. Right (Come Undone, #2), by Katee Robert

It was only supposed to last one night…

Ian had no idea the sexy woman he took to his bed was his little sister’s best friend–or that she’d refuse to give him more than one night.

Good thing this soldier likes a challenge…

My Thoughts:
A chance meeting between Ian and Roxanne leads to a night of passion…

Ian is back from his second tour in Afghanistan. He barely gets off the plane and he is bombarded by a welcome home party from his baby sister. Ian finds himself unable to handle it and flees the scene.

Roxanne is not interested in love or a boyfriend, or commitments. They lead to bad things. She has been taught well to rely on no-one but herself. She has erected a bulletproof wall around her heart. Too bad she meets a straight shooter who doesn’t play fair.

They have combustible chemistry. Roxanne could give in and let him in, but at what cost? Ian could fall in love, but would he ever be whole again, and be enough to be truly wanted? This story shows us two unlikely lovers who aren’t looking for love, but cupid struck them both and fate has other plans for them.

This was a great second story for this series, the first book being: Wrong Bed, Right Guy. Great chemistry, a quick and feisty hot read.

★★★★☆

4 Erotic Romance Stars.

***This book was given by NetGalley in exchange for a fair and honest review.***

About Reading Haven

I am a thirty something wife and mother of two. I read in all of my free time. I can't remember the last time I chose to watch television. I would prefer reading or hanging out online24/7 but one must pay the bills, thus my day job. I like UF but lately have been exploring more erotica and adult romance novels. I love a good Alpha male and I am not afraid of the dark stuff. I like historical romance as well. Sometimes I go for the YA stuff. I'm a sap for a good love story. I prefer a HEA (insert unicorns, rainbows and kittens). Genres I will read: Contemporary Romance and some Historical Romance, Erotica, Urban Fantasy, Young Adult, and Paranormal Romance.
This entry was posted in 2013, 4 Stars, Contemporary Romance, Heather's reviews, Romance and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

