Leo (Sign of Love, #1), by:Mia Sheridan

Evie and Leo met in foster care as children and formed a bond of friendship. As they grew, their bond turned to love and they vowed to make a life together when they turned 18 and were no longer a part of the system.

When Leo unexpectedly gets adopted as a teen and he moves to another city, he promises Evie that he will contact her as soon as he gets there and come back for her in a few short years. She never hears from him again.

Now eight years later, in spite of the odds, Evie has made a life for herself. She has a job, she has friends, she’s content. Then a man shows up out of the blue, claiming that her long lost love, Leo, sent him to check up on her. The attraction between them is undeniable. But, should she trust this sexy stranger? Or is he keeping a secret about what his connection to Leo is really all about and why Leo disappeared all those years ago?

My Thoughts:
Evie and Leo are two kids in the foster care system. They come from broken and damaged homes. They have no one to turn to, so they turn to each other.

14 year old Evie is hopelessly in love with Leo. He is her knight in shining armor. The boy who gets her like no one else. They make a pact. They will be together forever, no matter what. But then Leo gets adopted and is forced to leave her. He moves across the country.

Eight years later… Evie is all grown up.

Evie has pulled her life together in spite of her past. She makes a living working two jobs, but she has never found true happiness. She has never felt like she belonged. At least not since that day, eight long years ago, on the rooftop with her sweetheart.

One day a man shows up claiming to be a friend of Leo. This is the first man she has found herself drawn to and she finds herself falling for him quickly.

But Jake has a past and secrets of his own. Evie soon finds herself wondering who to trust and what to believe.

**************************************************************
This book had me at “Hello”!

I love a good love story and this one had just the right amount of angst. I can not wait to see what else comes from this author. This was a debut novel people! Yes it had flaws but I am rating it based on the fact that I could not put this book down. I would have liked to see more depth of the characters but for a debut, it was amazing. Loved it.

★★★★★

5 stars: Debut Author, Angsty Romance!

About Reading Haven

I am a thirty something wife and mother of two. I read in all of my free time. I can't remember the last time I chose to watch television. I would prefer reading or hanging out online24/7 but one must pay the bills, thus my day job. I like UF but lately have been exploring more erotica and adult romance novels. I love a good Alpha male and I am not afraid of the dark stuff. I like historical romance as well. Sometimes I go for the YA stuff. I'm a sap for a good love story. I prefer a HEA (insert unicorns, rainbows and kittens). Genres I will read: Contemporary Romance and some Historical Romance, Erotica, Urban Fantasy, Young Adult, and Paranormal Romance.
This entry was posted in 2013, 5 Stars- Best of the Best, Contemporary Romance, Heather's reviews, Romance and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

