Turning Point (Kathleen Turner #3), by:Tiffany Snow


After her promotion from law firm Runner to Investigator, Kathleen Turner is learning the ropes of her new job from none other than assassin-for-hire Kade Dennon, a situation her boyfriend Blane Kirk is none too happy about. But the lessons with Kathleen take a back seat when Kade becomes a target. Previously untouchable, his enemies now know of the chink in his armor – his brother’s girlfriend.

And Kade’s not the only thing coming between Kathleen and Blane. From Blane’s inexplicable defense of a man guilty of a horrible crime, to a mysterious stranger from Kathleen’s past, to Kathleen’ risky investigation into human traffickers, the obstacles mount against a relationship that’s just begun to find trust again.

While Blane considers a job offer that would take him back to the front lines in the war on terror, Kathleen is determined to pursue her new career, with or without his approval. Unfortunately, her current case is far more dangerous than anyone knows. Someone close to Blane will go to extreme lengths to split them up, lengths that may prove worse than death for Kathleen.

Kathleen, Blane and Kade must atone for the sins of the past and the present. The fallout will force Kathleen to a turning point…in her career, and her life.

My Thoughts:
OH MY!! I LOVE this book. I love this series.
This is the third book in the Kathleen Turner series. This book takes us deeper into the dangerous world that Kathleen Turner has found herself.

Blane, again, he struggles to trust anyone! Kade is regretting his decision to not go after Kathleen in the first place. He trains her to be an investigator for the firm and inadvertently puts her in harms way again! Kathleen gets in over her head…again. Blane is trying to save her as Kade tries to get over her. All the while, Blane fails to truly open up and that could end up costing him everything.

Oh, the twists that this book takes leave you reeling. I can not even believe how this book ended!

Now I have to wait for the next one! (It was totally worth it though!)

God how both I love and wanna smack both Blane and Kade for different reasons. Kathleen continues to be a tough as nails woman who is not afraid to stand up and do the right thing. She fights for what she believes is right and almost suffers a fate worse than death as a result. She will be likely be haunted for the rest of her life by nightmares after what she endured.

Kathleen is a survivor. I can not wait to see what happens in the net installment.

red_star_5_of_5-bb0a37528bbb2ff1f4b732afff2bb968

BRAVO! 5 Stars!

***This book was given by NetGalley in exchange for a fair and honest review. ***

About Reading Haven

I am a thirty something wife and mother of two. I read in all of my free time. I can't remember the last time I chose to watch television. I would prefer reading or hanging out online24/7 but one must pay the bills, thus my day job. I like UF but lately have been exploring more erotica and adult romance novels. I love a good Alpha male and I am not afraid of the dark stuff. I like historical romance as well. Sometimes I go for the YA stuff. I'm a sap for a good love story. I prefer a HEA (insert unicorns, rainbows and kittens). Genres I will read: Contemporary Romance and some Historical Romance, Erotica, Urban Fantasy, Young Adult, and Paranormal Romance.
This entry was posted in 2013, 5 Stars- Best of the Best, Contemporary Romance, Heather's reviews, Romance, Romantic Suspense and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

