Lover Undercover, by: Samanthe Beck

He’s undercover. She’s in over her head. Yoga instructor Kylie Roberts is the good twin. At least she was—until an accident forces Kylie to step into her twin’s sexy stilettos at a posh Hollywood “men’s club.” But nothing could’ve prepared Kylie for the dead body in the club’s parking lot or the ridiculously hot detective who insists the killer is targeting her regulars. Detective Trevor McCade needs Kylie’s help to draw out the killer. It means long nights undercover and long dances where Kylie’s body tempts him with sensual promises. Dances that leave them both wanting more. But despite Kylie’s hidden identity and the danger lurking in the shadows, it’s only a matter of time before Kylie and Trevor take this undercover operation under the covers…

My Thoughts:
Kylie has always been the “good twin”. Her sister Stacey,is the wild and crazy one who takes risks and often leaves Kylie to reap the consequences. They have always been together and Kylie would do ANYTHING for her sister. So when her sister breaks her leg and can no longer dance, Kylie agrees to fill in for her. Kylie pushes past her insecurities because really, how bad could it really be?

One night after a long shift Kylie discovers a body. She finds herself in much deeper than she ever imagined. Trevor is a detective who has been undercover and is keeping his eye on Kylie. He knows something is going on with her and he’s just the one to figure it out.

The only problem is that Trevor finds himself wanting to do more that he’s allowed and Kylie takes over his fantasies.

This was a fast paced toe tingling sexy read. I love the mystery and the intrigue that was interwoven with a forbidden love story. Samanthe Beck did a great job with this one. I would highly recommend this book for anyone interested in a fast erotic romance.

★★★★☆

4 Toe Curling Stars!

***ARC given by Entangled publishing via NetGalley in exchange for a fair and honest review. ***

About Reading Haven

I am a thirty something wife and mother of two. I read in all of my free time. I can't remember the last time I chose to watch television. I would prefer reading or hanging out online24/7 but one must pay the bills, thus my day job. I like UF but lately have been exploring more erotica and adult romance novels. I love a good Alpha male and I am not afraid of the dark stuff. I like historical romance as well. Sometimes I go for the YA stuff. I'm a sap for a good love story. I prefer a HEA (insert unicorns, rainbows and kittens). Genres I will read: Contemporary Romance and some Historical Romance, Erotica, Urban Fantasy, Young Adult, and Paranormal Romance.
Image | This entry was posted in 2013, 4 Stars, Contemporary Romance, Heather's reviews, Romance and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

