Private Practice, by:Samanthe Beck


Private Practice
by Samanthe Beck

He’ll teach her how to bring a man to his knees…

Dr. Ellie Swan has a plan: open her practice in tiny Bluelick, Kentucky, so she can keep an eye on her diabetic father, and make hometown golden-boy Roger Reynolds fall in love with her. But Ellie has a problem. Roger seeks a skilled, sexually adventurous partner, and bookish Ellie doesn’t qualify.

Tyler Longfoot only cares about three things: shaking his bad boy image, qualifying for the loan his company needs to rehab a piece of Bluelick’s history, and convincing Ellie to keep quiet about the “incident” that lands him on her doorstep at two a.m. with a bullet in his behind.

The adorable Dr. Swan drives a mean bargain, though. If sex-on-a-stick Tyler will teach Ellie how to bring a man to his knees, she’ll forget about the bullet. Armed with The Wild Woman’s Guide to Sex and Tyler’s lessons, Ellie is confident she can become what Roger needs…if she doesn’t fall for Tyler first.


My Thoughts:

Ellie has her sights set on her fantasy man. The only problem is that she’s just discovered her had an incredibly voracious and insatiable sex drive. So, what is a girl to do? She enlists the help of the towns bad boy Tyler Longfoot.

Tyler remembers Ellie from her younger days. She was a late bloomer. She disappeared of to college and then med school, but she’s back in Bluelick and he sees her in a whole new light. She makes him an offer he can’t refuse.

Ellie soon discovers that her prince charming may not be all she thought he was and that her tutor may be more than she bargained for. Add in a bit of family dysfunction, small town gossip and hot sex and you have Private Practice.

This is Samanthe Beck’s debut Novel. And what a debut!

★★★★★

5 Spicy Stars.

About Reading Haven

I am a thirty something wife and mother of two. I read in all of my free time. I can't remember the last time I chose to watch television. I would prefer reading or hanging out online24/7 but one must pay the bills, thus my day job. I like UF but lately have been exploring more erotica and adult romance novels. I love a good Alpha male and I am not afraid of the dark stuff. I like historical romance as well. Sometimes I go for the YA stuff. I'm a sap for a good love story. I prefer a HEA (insert unicorns, rainbows and kittens). Genres I will read: Contemporary Romance and some Historical Romance, Erotica, Urban Fantasy, Young Adult, and Paranormal Romance.
This entry was posted in 2013, 5 Stars- Best of the Best, Contemporary Romance, Heather's reviews, Romance and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

