Maybe Baby (Baby Series #1), by Andrea Smith

Maybe Baby (Baby Series #1)
by Andrea Smith

When college student Tylar Preston goes to work for the wealthy Sinclair family stables in Bristol, Virginia in the summer of 2011, she quickly meets with unexpected events and the disturbing unraveling of her past. Is her past destined to taint her future?

Rescuing Tylar from unspeakable danger, Trey Sinclair, a handsome but arrogant high-powered attorney from Atlanta makes it his mission to protect the innocent and unworldly young woman from the dreams that hunt and haunt her. Spirited and independent, Tylar proves to be a challenge to the stubborn and relentless young lawyer. Together their often bumpy journey weaves itself mysteriously, comically, passionately and erotically down a path that promises to engage and move the reader in this emotionally stirring story.

For anyone who has ever been in love or in lust, MAYBE BABY will stir those forgotten feelings of passion and yearning within you; making you ageless as you travel the romantic and erotic journey with Tylar and Trey as they unravel the secrets of each other.

If you liked ‘Fifty Shades’ you will love MAYBE BABY!

This book is intended for mature audiences.

My Thoughts:

Old Cover…

I have to admit, I judged this book by its cover. I was wrong. Oh so wrong. It took me a long time to read just because of that darn cover. (It has been revised… a few times. Much better now.) Yes, I know this was incredibly shallow of me. I am pointing this out now only because I don’t want anyone else to make my mistake.

This book was AMAZING! I loved the primary characters, I loved the secondary characters. There was drama, alpha possessive males, heartbreak, love and compassion. Tylar and Trey were absolutely the best. The sexual chemistry built slowly and it was absolutely perfect!

Tylar is a young woman who has had to fend for herself. She doesn’t remember a lot of details about growing up but she knows she didn’t have a fairy tale childhood. Her mother was harsh and distant. On summer break from college. She begins working at the Sinclair ranch one summer to help pay for school. There she is a ranch hand learning about horses. She hopes to one day work ranches learning about pedigrees and breeding programs.

Trey is a high powered attorney from Atalanta. He came in for the summer to help out and oversee the ranch while his parents, who own the ranch, tour Europe. Trey isn’t looking for love or for a relationship. He finds Tylar and rescues her twice. He soon finds himself unable to stop thinking about her.

Tylars past begins to unravel and Trey is there to help her pick up the pieces. She learns more than she ever wanted to know about her family. Trey and Tylar have a very rocky relationship in this book but it is well worth it in the end. This book (and series) was like reading a romance novel/soap opera. There was so much unthinkable drama and heartbreak that is tempered by sweet happy moments.

So, if you are like me and have judged this book by its cover, shame on you! Go buy it and read it, you can thank me later!

5 Glorious stars!

red_star_5_of_5-bb0a37528bbb2ff1f4b732afff2bb968

About Reading Haven

I am a thirty something wife and mother of two. I read in all of my free time. I can't remember the last time I chose to watch television. I would prefer reading or hanging out online24/7 but one must pay the bills, thus my day job. I like UF but lately have been exploring more erotica and adult romance novels. I love a good Alpha male and I am not afraid of the dark stuff. I like historical romance as well. Sometimes I go for the YA stuff. I'm a sap for a good love story. I prefer a HEA (insert unicorns, rainbows and kittens). Genres I will read: Contemporary Romance and some Historical Romance, Erotica, Urban Fantasy, Young Adult, and Paranormal Romance.
Image | This entry was posted in 5 Stars- Best of the Best, Contemporary Romance, Heather's reviews, Romance and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Maybe Baby (Baby Series #1), by Andrea Smith

  1. w1lboy says:

    Great review!

  2. Hey I am so happy I found your blog, I really found you by mistake, while I was researching on Google for something else, Anyways I am here now and would just like to say kudos for a remarkable post and a all round exciting blog (I also love the theme/design), I donít have time to go through it all at the minute but I have bookmarked it and also added in your RSS feeds, so when I have time I will be back to read a lot more, Please do keep up the excellent job.

Leave a Reply

