Cursive, by Phoebe Lane

Cursive
by Phoebe Lane

Book blurb:
The past pulls. The future shoves. The present just begs for a time-out.

Aislynn Currington is searching for an escape from her tumultuous past, one that includes a severely broken heart and a very complicated relationship with a mother who uses criticism as her preferred mode of expressing love.

Jace Quinn is a driven businessman who, even after surviving a serious life-changing event, remains hell bent on avoiding any form of serious attachment.

Some define insanity as doing things repeatedly while expecting a different outcome. What will Aislynn and Jace need to do to break this endless loop?

With the help of their undeniably intense sexual attraction, witty banter, and love for high-end coffee machines, Aislynn and Jace learn to bravely battle through the challenges of falling in love at the most inconvenient time, in a place they did not plan to be, and with the person they can’t seem to stop running into.

Cursive’s multiple layers of drama, romance, passion, and humor are tightly bound together by an unforeseeable major twist that will keep the reader engaged and connected until the very end.

Heather’s Thoughts:

Sometimes when the world becomes too overwhelming, the mind does some… unusual things to protect itself. These things can be functional in protecting the mind, but dysfunctional in the real world.

Aislynn is living through a very painful time in her life. She has had a lot of pain to deal with and she hasn’t been doing very well with it. Her life is a bit of a disaster and she is running from everything.

Jace is a business man who has had his own set of problems to deal with. His past has left him weary of relationships. He is successful and handsome and not ready for anything serious. Ready or not, Aislynn has caught him off guard and he is falling hard and fast. But he has his own secrets that may send her running.

This book is a hard one to review without giving too much away. I do not want to say too much because there were several significant twists and turns in this one that left me reeling. I absolutely fell in love with Jace. I loved Jace and Aislynn together.

I loved to hate Aislynn’s mother, Pam. That woman was just evil. I felt horribly for Aislynn. No one should have to grow up with a mother like that.

This is one of those books that you will be thinking about for weeks. LOVE. LOVE. LOVE. this book! I laughed, I cried, I cried some more and I came out of it all with that amazing warm fuzzy feeling that miracles can happen. *sigh*. If you haven’t read this one, you simply must. This one could be a movie, like a seriously good movie!

5 Glorious HEA stars!!!

red_star_5_of_5-bb0a37528bbb2ff1f4b732afff2bb968

About Reading Haven

I am a thirty something wife and mother of two. I read in all of my free time. I can't remember the last time I chose to watch television. I would prefer reading or hanging out online24/7 but one must pay the bills, thus my day job. I like UF but lately have been exploring more erotica and adult romance novels. I love a good Alpha male and I am not afraid of the dark stuff. I like historical romance as well. Sometimes I go for the YA stuff. I'm a sap for a good love story. I prefer a HEA (insert unicorns, rainbows and kittens). Genres I will read: Contemporary Romance and some Historical Romance, Erotica, Urban Fantasy, Young Adult, and Paranormal Romance.
Image | This entry was posted in 2013, 5 Stars- Best of the Best, Contemporary Romance, Heather's reviews, Romance and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

