One Week Girlfriend (Drew + Fable #1), by Monica Murphy

One Week Girlfriend (Drew + Fable #1)
by Monica Murphy

Book Blurb:
**Mature situations and sexual content – recommended for ages 17+**

Temporary. That one single word best describes my life these last few years. I’m working at a temporary job until I can finally break free. I’m my little brother’s temporary mother since our mom doesn’t give a crap about either of us. And I’m that temporary girl all the guys want to get with because I give it up so easily. According to the rumors, at least.

But now I’m the temporary girlfriend of Drew Callahan, college football legend and all around golden guy. He’s beautiful, sweet—and he’s hiding way more secrets than I am. He’s brought me into this fake life where everyone seems to hate me. And everyone seems to want something from him. The only thing he seems to want though is… Me.

I don’t know what to believe anymore. All I know is, I think Drew needs me. And I want to be there for him.

Forever.

Heather’s Thoughts:

Drew:
Drew is a college quarterback who has to go home for Thanksgiving and doesn’t want to go alone. Drew is incredibly handsome and talented. He looks like the perfect package from the outside.

From the outside, my family looks perfect. Well, as perfect as a family can be with one dead mother and one dead sister. A fucked up stepmother and a cold as hell father.

Fable:
Fable is a beautiful “townie”. At twenty she is more responsible than her alcoholic mother and is basically raising her teenage brother. Fable works two jobs to keep a roof over their heads and food on the table.

One evening Drew approaches Fable and asks her to be his “pretend” girlfriend for one week while on Thanksgiving vacation. The kicker… he offers a large sum of money to seal the deal. Fable can’t afford to pass up the money she so desperately needs.

Enter Adele:

Adele is Drew’s step mother. As soon as Fable meets Adele, she knows something is not right but she has no idea what Adele is so possessive. She immediately dislikes Fable, and makes this abundantly clear.

As Drew and Fable get to know each other, they find that they have a magnetic attraction. But the more they learn, and the deeper they get, the more they find themselves running scared.

“There’s no going back,” he whispers, as if he can read my mind. I slowly nod, too overcome to find words. “Once I’m inside you, you’re mine.”

Drew has always run from his problems and Fable doesn’t want to get involved. Soon, they discover that they no longer have a choice. Drew must face the most difficult thing of all, his past. Fable must learn to stand on her own and blaze her own path out of the shadow of her mother.

This book was heartbreaking and amazing. It takes a path that you would never expect. It was absolutely wonderful. Definitely worth it!

4 Heartbreaking Stars.
red_star_4_of_5-5405838cef8c4750ec26237ed6595e7c

About Reading Haven

I am a thirty something wife and mother of two. I read in all of my free time. I can't remember the last time I chose to watch television. I would prefer reading or hanging out online24/7 but one must pay the bills, thus my day job. I like UF but lately have been exploring more erotica and adult romance novels. I love a good Alpha male and I am not afraid of the dark stuff. I like historical romance as well. Sometimes I go for the YA stuff. I'm a sap for a good love story. I prefer a HEA (insert unicorns, rainbows and kittens). Genres I will read: Contemporary Romance and some Historical Romance, Erotica, Urban Fantasy, Young Adult, and Paranormal Romance.
Image | This entry was posted in 2013, 4 Stars, Contemporary Romance, Heather's reviews, Romance and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

