Second Chance Boyfriend (Drew + Fable #2), by Monica Murphy

Second Chance Boyfriend (Drew + Fable #2)
by Monica Murphy

Book Blurb:
Lost. That one single word best describes my life at this very moment. I lost the last games of the season and both my team and my coach blame me. I lost the last two months because I drowned in my own despair like a complete loser. And I lost the only girl who ever mattered because I was afraid being with me would destroy her.

But now I realize how truly lost I am without her. She has become my story…and even though she acts like she’s moved on, I know she still thinks about me just as much as I think about her. She’s beautiful, sweet—and so damn vulnerable, all I want to do is help her. Be there for her.

Love her…

If only I could convince Fable to give me a second chance. Then I wouldn’t feel so lost anymore, and neither would she. We could be found together.

Forever.

Heather’s Thoughts:
Second Chance Boyfriend picks up right where One Week Girlfriend left off. Drew has developed strong feelings for Fable. He is running scared because she knows all of his secrets and he is sure that she deserves better.

Fable is waiting patiently for Drew to realize that he needs her as much as she needs him. In the meantime, Fable has been offered a job at a new upscale restaurant and club. It seems to good to be true as does her new boss.

Will Fable and Drew realize what they have before it’s too late?
Will Drew’s past keep them from truly being able to be together?

“Maybe we’re too perfect together. Too perfect doesn’t really exist. This could all be a façade. Just like our week together over the Thanksgiving break.”

“Being with her so intimately feels right. Perfect. I like getting naked with her, both physically and emotionally. Laying myself bare, showing her everything I have, everything I am, I’m not afraid when I’m with her. It’s liberating. Freeing. Like a little miracle.”-Drew

I ached for Fable in this installment. She is forced to deal with her mother once and for all. She has never had to rely on anyone and has never been able to trust anyone to be there for her. She tries and frequently fails to let Drew in.

Adele is the villain we love to hate.

We get to see the full depths of her depravity in this book, and it is not pretty.

Drew finds out more about his past and truly beings to get closure. Adele begins to feel trapped and when she is trapped, the claws come out. In the end Drew may pay the ultimate price to protect Fable.

4 Gut-wrenching Stars.
red_star_4_of_5-5405838cef8c4750ec26237ed6595e7c

About Reading Haven

I am a thirty something wife and mother of two. I read in all of my free time. I can't remember the last time I chose to watch television. I would prefer reading or hanging out online24/7 but one must pay the bills, thus my day job. I like UF but lately have been exploring more erotica and adult romance novels. I love a good Alpha male and I am not afraid of the dark stuff. I like historical romance as well. Sometimes I go for the YA stuff. I'm a sap for a good love story. I prefer a HEA (insert unicorns, rainbows and kittens). Genres I will read: Contemporary Romance and some Historical Romance, Erotica, Urban Fantasy, Young Adult, and Paranormal Romance.
Image | This entry was posted in 2013, 4 Stars, Contemporary Romance, Heather's reviews, Romance and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

