The Seduction Hypothesis (The Science of Temptation #2), by Delphine Dryden

The Seduction Hypothesis (The Science of Temptation #2)
by Delphine Dryden

(1 Curious Sub + 1 Dom in Denial) – Inhibitions = 4 Naughty Nights

Wildlife biologist Lindsey thought attending a fan convention with her new boyfriend Ben was a great idea—until their relationship fizzled. Lindsey still lusts after her ex—but if he wants her, he’s going to have to prove it.

Ben will do anything to win Lindsey back, and when he sees her in her skimpy black vinyl convention get-up, he realizes what she’s been craving all along. And he is inspired to finally give in to his own dark desire to take complete sexual control…

Lindsey is surprised by her reaction to Ben’s kinky new seduction techniques, and suddenly sees the brilliant but uptight code guru in a different light. After several erotic encounters in hotel rooms and stairwells, she’s falling for Ben all over again. And wondering if the intimate connection will last once they head home…

Heather’s Thoughts:
I hate to give a book two stars but this one just did not do it for me. The sex was hot…but sex alone does not make a good book… unfortunately. So the gist of this book, we have two nerdy exes who are going to what amounts to a comic convention. They happen to have friends in common so they have to ride together in an RV for sixteen hours.

Lyndsey and Ben broke up when Ben decided that he wasn’t ready for a more serious relationship in his life. Lyndsey always felt like something was missing. She discovered a new world in one of her comics about BDSM. She approached Ben about it and he quickly shut her down. Now on a road trip with Lyndsey Ben is realizing just what he threw away.

Lyndsey is new to the lifestyle and finds a few friends to help her along the way. Ben does the same, because he is not letting Lyndsey go without a fight.

Ben realizes that to get Lyndsey he must become a Dominant to her submissive…

Throw in bit of this…

And a bit of that…

and you have The Seduction Hypothesis.
So my question is, can someone just “decide” to become a Dom? Even with some small tendencies, is that enough to build a D/s relationship? I don’t think so. There were also a few other problems with this book. It was a bit confusing at first. I am not an unintelligent person but there were a few large words that my dictionary didn’t even know. Really necessary? No. Things also skipped forward a bit fast. The back-story was dispersed throughout and it became a bit confusing.

Overall, not my favorite.
2 Shiny little stars.
red_star_2_of_5-c2dc927ef819cd002ed176a488737bde

About Reading Haven

I am a thirty something wife and mother of two. I read in all of my free time. I can't remember the last time I chose to watch television. I would prefer reading or hanging out online24/7 but one must pay the bills, thus my day job. I like UF but lately have been exploring more erotica and adult romance novels. I love a good Alpha male and I am not afraid of the dark stuff. I like historical romance as well. Sometimes I go for the YA stuff. I'm a sap for a good love story. I prefer a HEA (insert unicorns, rainbows and kittens). Genres I will read: Contemporary Romance and some Historical Romance, Erotica, Urban Fantasy, Young Adult, and Paranormal Romance.
Image | This entry was posted in 2 Stars, 2013, Erotica, Heather's reviews, Romance and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

