Beyond Eden, by Kele Moon

 

Three lifelong friends find themselves tangled in a web of love, pain and dangerous secrets in this erotic Garden of Eden tale.

Tall, dark and handsome Danny Carlow has always gotten whatever he wants except for the two he wants more than anything-his best friends, lovers Paul and Eve. Determined, he waits like a snake in the grass, poised for the right moment to offer them a temptation too delicious to resist.

Artist Eve Everton makes the painful decision to leave her true love Paul for the siren call of New York City. Ten years later, with her life in shambles, she returns. When Paul’s waiting arms aren’t available, Eve falls for Danny’s charm and finds herself a willing accomplice in the dangerous games Danny plays.

Former college football star Paul Mattling is now a successful attorney with a bright future ahead of him. But behind those brilliant blue eyes are secret desires for a taste of the forbidden. Will he play it safe or give in to Danny and Eve and bite the apple?

Border

Sammy Loves Books’ Review

Holy Smokes!!! I’m a Sucker for a Well Written Menage Love Affair!!! 4.5 Darkly Erotic BDSM Stars!!!

Danny Boy and Paul Guy
Danny Boy

The Background Story:

Danny, Paul and Eve all grew up together and were very close. Paul and Eve fell in love at a young age but drifted apart when she moved to New York to attend art school and pursue a career. Paul’s father was a class A control freak, so Paul felt compelled to stay behind and follow his dad’s wishes of becoming a Marine.

It’s ten years later, and no one’s life is what they had hoped for. Evie’s fresh out of a bad relationship, broke as hell, and back at home living with mom and dad. Danny and Paul are best friends and currently live together. Paul was injured playing college ball, so he was unable to join the Marines. He is now a very successful lawyer with aspirations to become a politician. The only problem is that he has a VERY DIRTY secret. Not only is Paul a PAIN SLUT Submissive, but his Dom is his best friend Danny!!!

I’m your Master. Everything you have belings to me because you are mine.

Menage

Paul Guy
When Evie stumbles back into their lives, Paul is distraught. She was his first love and old feelings are reawakened. But he’s basically screwed, because he is engaged to another. He also has to deal with feelings of Anger and Jealousy. Jealous that he can’t have Evie, but fear that he will lose Danny to her!

Giving Eve to Danny would be like turning her over to the devil. And what if she somehow fell into his good graces, what if he started caring abour her more then him? What if Eve became Danny’s favorite slave?

Danny Boy
Danny has always loved Evie from the sidelines. And he is now free to make his feelings known, and pursue a relationship with her.
Though Evie loves Danny as a friend and is sexually attracted to him, she is hesitant to enter into a relationship with her ex lover’s best friend. I personally enjoyed watching Danny plead his case and win her over.

“You want me to cut the bullshit?”

“Yes,” Eve said, her voice weak and breathy sounding…”

“I want to fucking drown myself in you,” Danny rasped against her ear. His breathing was suddenly ragged, which went a fresh surge of want through Eve as her pussy started throbbing to the rhythm of her rapid heartbeat. “I want to lick you untul you go hoarse from screaming. I want to pass out in you arms completely exhausted from fucking you as thoroughly as you deserve and I want to wake up in the morning next to you and make you breakfast and Cuban coffee for as long as you’ll let me.”

Feet

This is one twisted love triangle. Each individual is in love with the other two, but will the truth ever come to light? Danny loves Evie so much, that he wants to confess his secret relationship with Paul. Paul is afraid of losing Danny to Evie, even though he is engaged to marry Trish. Paul is also fiercely protective of Evie and warned Danny not to ever hurt her. Will he cave and confess that he has kept his promise to love her forever?

“Two men aren’t supposed to need each other like Danny and I do, that’s against nature and God and everything. And now you’re back and I feel like my heart can’t even beat without both of you. This is fucked-up shit. Three people don’t fall in love in the real world.”

“Yes, they do,” Eve said in a quivering voice. “It’s not fucked up, it’s beautiful. Why can’t you see that? Why can’t you see that you are going to kill us when you leave us?”

Threesome

The Garden of Eden
Danny may be Paul’s Dom, but his true master has always been his “queer hating” father. He is determined to marry Trish and live a life that pleases his father. It’s four months till the wedding when Danny Boy sets Eve with the task of tempting Paul with a fruit so sweet, he won’t be able to say “I do”…Will four months of erotic bliss with Danny and Eve be enough to tempt Paul to Never leave their Eden?

description

Kele Moon has done an amazing job of manipulating my emotions. At first I was suspicious of Danny and his motivation. Was he truly an asshole snake, or was he the benevolent friend willing to sacrifice his own happiness for the ones he loved. Eve was the kinky, adorable, talented artist. She was very irresponsible and self absorbed at times, but it fit with her character. The BDSM was intense with blood play and not for the squeamish. These characters are beautiful and their personalities are multi-layered. They have faults and fetiches that are beyond extreme. Very few writers have the ability to write a menage where the love between all characters feels genuine. Yet Kele Moon has excelled at it. This was a powerful, raunchy, beautiful menage love story.

red_star_4_of_5-5405838cef8c4750ec26237ed6595e7c

**ARC provided by Netgalley**

About Sammy Loves Books

I believe in living life to the fullest! Goodreads and Reading Haven provide a wonderful forum for discussing books. I have been exposed to amazing novels and authors I would have never known existed. Books are my favorite form of entertainment and I love writing reviews. I mostly enjoy Paranormal and Historical Romances but have recently broadened my tastes to include Dark Erotica and Gay Romance. I'll read any type of love story if a good friend recommends it to me. Recently, I discovered that I enjoy book editing. It's a hobby of mine actually. When I'm not curled up with a book you may find me swimming. I enjoy wine tasting, football, horror and action flicks. I'm tactfully honest with a wicked sense of humor. I believe in treating people with respect and love. I very rarely will give a book 5 stars unless it Wows me and just knocks me off my feet!! Occasionally, however, I will review Monster erotica books and I use a different rating system for those books. Monster erotica can not be judged against, or even compared to Romance novels. 5 Star monster erotica means it was highly erotic (made me want to be the heroine) and very well written/edited. 4 Star monster erotica is steamy but does not melt your panties. It is also well written/edited. 3 Stars means I enjoyed it, but the erotica was not very stimulating. The writing may not have flowed smoothly. 2 star monster erotica is usually very elementary in plot and world building. The sex is not erotic and the love scenes are short and non descriptive. 1 star monster erotica is torturous to read. The monster may stink, the sex is horrendous or painful, and the writing is often bad, with poor or no editing. So when you see a 5 star rating on a monster sex book, just know that scale has a Very different standard. Follow My Reviews at http://readinghaven.me
Image | This entry was posted in 2013, 4 Stars, Contemporary Romance, Erotica, Guy on Guy Action, Romance, Sammy's Reviews and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

