Wiling Victim, by Cara McKenna

Willing Victim

For the past couple years Laurel’s been coasting, hiding in the backseat while her life drifts off course. Then one summer afternoon a tall, built bruiser named Flynn strides in and steers her straight into an infatuation she never saw coming.

Flynn introduces Laurel to things she’s never imagined—to the violent but exciting realm of the underground boxing circuit, to rough sex and even rougher role-playing, and to an attraction she craves even as it intimidates her. As Flynn invites her deeper into his world and his life, Laurel has to make a choice—let fear keep her holed up where it’s safe, or take a chance and fight for the man who makes her feel more alive than she’d dreamed possible.

Border

Sammy Loves Books’ Review

It’s Official!!! I have kicked all other Fictional Lovers Out Of My Bed!!!

Flynn Fucks like a Demon Possessed!!! Has the Heart of an Angel and Talks So Dirrrty, I’m out of Panties!  5 Amazingly Wicked Stars!!

Michael, aka, Flynn
description

“You can have this big hard cock anytime you want,” he promised, hips hammering fast. “Say my name.”

That’s the only dirty talking sample you’ll get from me…You must read Willing Victim to get more. And I promise you, there is Much More! Flynn may fuck like a demi god, but he’s polite, honest, and did I say considerate? He’s the alpha male I crave! Being an “alpha” doesn’t mean one has to be a dick.

Sub Shop Girl, aka, Laurel
description

Laurel is my kinda girl. She goes after what she wants and doesn’t allow a little fear to get in her way! She gives as good as she takes, which is why this book works! She isn’t a shy submissive. She’s a girl with balls and I respect the hell out of that in a heroine!

She watched his eyes close, his face turn helpless. And she wanted him. Wanted to be here to patch him up, to call him on his bullshit and get called out in return, to explore the darker depths of her mind and body with this patient, real, occasionally obnoxious man.
“I love when you look this defenseless,” she murmured, grinning evilly at him.
“Not many women ever manage to get me on my back,” he said, voice shallow and scratchy.
“You better keep me around then.”

description

“Michael.”
His posture transformed in an instant. He sat down next to her on the bed, hands clasped between his knees, wary eyes on her face. “Too rough?”
“I’m not sure. I think mostly I just wanted to test the safe word. I think I needed to know you’d stop, if I asked you to.”
“Always.”

This is NOT a BDSM book so don’t go in expecting it or you will be disappointed. Flynn hates BDSM and feels that that it is too fucking complicated. Love him!!
description

 

Laurel isn’t perfect and neither is Flynn. They both have their faults and insecurities, but it is their open honesty that is so endearing! I LOVE these two together and completely wanted more!

If you are in the mood for a dirty talking alpha man, phenomenal sex, and a fun time..Read This Book!!!

Reader Advisory: Although all sex acts are 100-percent consensual, Willing Victim contains role-playing scenarios that may upset some readers who are sensitive about rape, even in a simulated capacity.

red_star_5_of_5-bb0a37528bbb2ff1f4b732afff2bb968

About Sammy Loves Books

I believe in living life to the fullest! Goodreads and Reading Haven provide a wonderful forum for discussing books. I have been exposed to amazing novels and authors I would have never known existed. Books are my favorite form of entertainment and I love writing reviews. I mostly enjoy Paranormal and Historical Romances but have recently broadened my tastes to include Dark Erotica and Gay Romance. I'll read any type of love story if a good friend recommends it to me. Recently, I discovered that I enjoy book editing. It's a hobby of mine actually. When I'm not curled up with a book you may find me swimming. I enjoy wine tasting, football, horror and action flicks. I'm tactfully honest with a wicked sense of humor. I believe in treating people with respect and love. I very rarely will give a book 5 stars unless it Wows me and just knocks me off my feet!! Occasionally, however, I will review Monster erotica books and I use a different rating system for those books. Monster erotica can not be judged against, or even compared to Romance novels. 5 Star monster erotica means it was highly erotic (made me want to be the heroine) and very well written/edited. 4 Star monster erotica is steamy but does not melt your panties. It is also well written/edited. 3 Stars means I enjoyed it, but the erotica was not very stimulating. The writing may not have flowed smoothly. 2 star monster erotica is usually very elementary in plot and world building. The sex is not erotic and the love scenes are short and non descriptive. 1 star monster erotica is torturous to read. The monster may stink, the sex is horrendous or painful, and the writing is often bad, with poor or no editing. So when you see a 5 star rating on a monster sex book, just know that scale has a Very different standard. Follow My Reviews at http://readinghaven.me
Image | This entry was posted in 2013, 5 Stars- Best of the Best, Contemporary Romance, Erotica, Sammy's Reviews and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

