Rule of Three, by Kelly Jamieson

Rule of Three
by Kelly Jamieson

Book Blurb:

If you follow the rules, you miss all the fun…

Kassidy is a good girl who wants to be bad. Dag is a bad boy who is very, very good. And Chris? He likes to watch…

When wicked-sexy Dag returns to Chicago to catch up with his old college buddy Chris and meet The Girlfriend, none of them are anticipating the unexpected turn of events that switches a loving twosome into a scorching hot threesome. As old feelings resurface, and new attractions are explored, a storm of sexual sparks is unleashed that leads them into forbidden areas.

Always the good girl, Kassidy blossoms under the attentions of two loving men, but neither she nor Chris are expecting the ménage to take a quarter turn toward Dag…and his feelings for Chris. When it’s revealed that Dag’s attraction to Chris is one big reason he left town, a tangled mess of old hurts and new feelings might destroy friendship. Love. Might destroy everything.

Product Warnings: This book contains a couple already in love, a couple falling in love and a couple in love who didn’t know it; also multiple scorching sex scenes including girl with boy, girl with two boys, boy with boy and two boys with girl…whew!

Heather’s Thoughts:

The rule of three: Design principle that states that things are more appealing when paired in threes. Three makes things more interesting without being overdone.

***********************************************************************

If I could give this 5 stars on sexiness…I totally would. I am a sucker for a good menage book. They are my FAVORITE! This one did not disappoint!

This book was…

Total panty melting awesomeness!!!

Kassidy and Chris are in a long term committed relationship and have just moved in together. Chris is hardworking and a corporate climber. He came from a good family and he got everything he wanted or needed. Kassie is creative and smart. She too had a loving and good family. They both work for the same firm, which is how they met.

Dag is the old friend from college that Chris has not seen on many years. Dag was the guy who grew up on the wrong side of the tracks. He was the bad boy who worked his butt off for everything he has. Dag moved out west and Chris stayed in Chicago to start working. Dag decides to come out for a visit.

Something Kass doesn’t know…Dag and Chris used to do threesomes. And they want a Kassidy sandwich. At first she is reluctant but Kass has always been the good girl to her sister’s naughty girl persona. Kass decides to take the leap.

Soon the three find themselves settling into a nice routine. Dag moves in and they become close. Kass begins to have feelings that she can’t stop worrying about.

Chris starts to feel things that make him question everything he thought he knew about himself. Dag must decide if he is willing to risk it all and go for what he has always wanted.

I adored Dag. I felt for him and my heart was ripped out for him. (You’ll have to read to know why.) Great characters, good plot, the story moved quickly and the sex scenes were stellar. I absolutely devoured this book. It was an effortless and sexy read.

This book contains m/f, m/f/m, m/m, and m/m/f scenes.

4 Scalding Hot Stars!

red_star_4_of_5-5405838cef8c4750ec26237ed6595e7c

About Reading Haven

I am a thirty something wife and mother of two. I read in all of my free time. I can't remember the last time I chose to watch television. I would prefer reading or hanging out online24/7 but one must pay the bills, thus my day job. I like UF but lately have been exploring more erotica and adult romance novels. I love a good Alpha male and I am not afraid of the dark stuff. I like historical romance as well. Sometimes I go for the YA stuff. I'm a sap for a good love story. I prefer a HEA (insert unicorns, rainbows and kittens). Genres I will read: Contemporary Romance and some Historical Romance, Erotica, Urban Fantasy, Young Adult, and Paranormal Romance.
Image | This entry was posted in 2013, 4 Stars, Erotica, Guy on Guy Action, Heather's reviews, Romance and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Rule of Three, by Kelly Jamieson

  1. Bree says:

    Has book 3 of Kelly Jamieson’s series come out yet or am I missing one? I have: Rule of Three and Rythm of Three…. I saw one called Table for Three but it was a different author’s trilogy.

    • Rhythm of Three (Rule of Three #2) was released on October 29, 2013. There is no book three yet. Table for Three (New York, #1), by Lainey Reese is a three book series so far. Damaged Goods (New York, #2) and Innocence Defied (New York, #3) are the other two. I have only read book one in both series but I plan to read the rest. Hope that helps. 🙂

Leave a Reply

