Rock With Me (With Me in Seattle #4) by Kristen Proby

Rock With Me (With Me in Seattle #4)
by Kristen Proby

Front Man Leo Nash from the world-famous rock band, Nash, is the last person on earth Samantha Williams would trust. She’s already learned about loving a celebrity the hard way and isn’t signing up for another lesson.

Every time Sam gives Leo attitude, he wants to knock that chip off her fragile little shoulder. What the hell did he ever do to her, anyway? He’s not used to women treating him like he’s poisonous, and he isn’t about to let her run away every time he gets close. He’s had enough of people running away to last him a lifetime…when this one runs, he gives chase. But, catching Sam isn’t as hard as he thought.

The sexual attraction between them is so thick, Sam can practically hold it in her hand. There’s no way she can deny herself the promise of pleasure being with Leo would provide.

But, pleasure always comes with pain and when secrets are revealed and trust is challenged, who will run and who will chase?

Heather’s Thoughts:

Samantha Williams

Samantha is smart and sexy. She is no stranger to the paparazzi or the brutal bashing that can happen when one is in the media spotlight. Her brother is a famous actor and at one time, she found herself in a relationship with his famous co-star. Sam is not interested in repeating that lesson.

Leo Nash

Leo Nash is the lead singer in a rock band. He is super famous and super down-to-earth. Samantha finds herself attracted to him but she rebuffs him at every turn. Leo is seriously intrigued. He isn’t used to women turning him down. So when he goes in for the kiss he’s not prepared for how it will end.

Samantha runs and Leo gives chase. She is not prepared for what happens when she decides to give in to the sexual chemistry between them.

“Don’t ever lie to me, sunshine. I don’t ever want you to run until your legs give out on you like this again. The only time your legs will shake like this is if I’m inside you.”– Leo

Samantha is skittish and not even remotely interested in anything more that a few nights of hot and amazing sex. Leo is pretty sure he has found the woman who will make him forget about every other woman.

He collapses on top of me, pushing me into the mattress, and I don’t even care if I can breathe. I think he may have just killed me anyway. And what a way to go.– Samantha

“Oh, sunshine,” I whisper and smile gently. “Haven’t you figured out that I’m completely in love with you?” -Leo

This is the sweetest rock story I have read yet. I adored Leo. I really wanted to smack Sam up side the head. She was so afraid of falling for Leo that she pushed him away and was mean and cruel to him at times. Leo was nothing but patient, waiting for Samantha to come around and be ready for him.

The chemistry and the sex was HOT HOT HOT! Leo was the kind of guy that every girl dreams of and lusts after. I would totally take you Leo! Samantha is smart and sexy and eventually comes around to realize that Leo is worth the risk of being in the spotlight.

4 Sexy Rock God Stars

red_star_4_of_5-5405838cef8c4750ec26237ed6595e7c

 

About Reading Haven

I am a thirty something wife and mother of two. I read in all of my free time. I can't remember the last time I chose to watch television. I would prefer reading or hanging out online24/7 but one must pay the bills, thus my day job. I like UF but lately have been exploring more erotica and adult romance novels. I love a good Alpha male and I am not afraid of the dark stuff. I like historical romance as well. Sometimes I go for the YA stuff. I'm a sap for a good love story. I prefer a HEA (insert unicorns, rainbows and kittens). Genres I will read: Contemporary Romance and some Historical Romance, Erotica, Urban Fantasy, Young Adult, and Paranormal Romance.
Image | This entry was posted in 2013, 4 Stars, Contemporary Romance, Heather's reviews, Romance and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

