The Marriage Merger (Marriage to a Billionaire #4), by Jennifer Probst

The Marriage Merger (Marriage to a Billionaire #4)
by Jennifer Probst

Her sisters have found wedded bliss with their wealthy,
wonderful dream men, but not Julietta Conte. She’s stayed
on terra firma as top executive of the family’s corporation,
La Dolce Famiglia bakery. Work is her passion, and her
trendy Milan apartment her sanctuary . . . until Sawyer
Wells, a masculine masterpiece in a suit, lures her out of
hiding with an irresistible offer: an exclusive partnership
with his international chain of boutique hotels.

Julietta’s been burned before—and trusting her brother-in-
law’s friend, whose powerful gaze alone has her
rethinking the best use of a conference room, is the
riskiest proposition. But with a once-in-a-career chance
to take the bakery global, will she mix stone-cold business
with red-hot seduction?

Heather’s Thoughts:

All of Julietta’s sisters have found wedded bliss. Julietta has decided that she would rather focus on work and being successful running the family bakery. Her sister encourages Julietta to do the family love spell. Julietta believes this is ridiculous but doe it anyway because she is lonely.

Sawyer has a past and he is determined to make his future better. He doesn’t let people in. Ever. Sawyer has made a life for himself and he is determined to make his hotel chain the most exclusive around. He is partnering up with several businesses and he has his sights set on La Dolce Famiglia bakeries. All he has to do is Convince Julietta to take a chance on him.

Julietta instantly recognizes the chemistry between them. She is reluctant to give him a chance to get her in bed. He is not interested in anything more than a few nights. Julietta knows it is a bad idea to mix business with pleasure. Sawyer can not control himself when he is around Julietta.

And Sawyer desperately LIKES to be in TOTAL CONTROL…

This one was just so so for me. It had some good elements: an alpha male who is dominant in bed, hot chemistry, and a back story that makes things interesting. I didn’t like how how they ended up together. (I won’t share as I don’t want to spoil it for you) I also didn’t like that Sawyer and Julietta wouldn’t acknowledge their feelings for one another. The whole marriage thing was a little weird…

So, originally I was going to give this four stars but after thinking on it a few days I am downgrading it to three stars. It was ok for me, not stellar.

red_star_3_of_5-378bff103b9df21756b9733c0fd3d949

***This review was given by the publisher via NetGalley in exchange for a fair and honest review. ***

About Reading Haven

I am a thirty something wife and mother of two. I read in all of my free time. I can't remember the last time I chose to watch television. I would prefer reading or hanging out online24/7 but one must pay the bills, thus my day job. I like UF but lately have been exploring more erotica and adult romance novels. I love a good Alpha male and I am not afraid of the dark stuff. I like historical romance as well. Sometimes I go for the YA stuff. I'm a sap for a good love story. I prefer a HEA (insert unicorns, rainbows and kittens). Genres I will read: Contemporary Romance and some Historical Romance, Erotica, Urban Fantasy, Young Adult, and Paranormal Romance.
Image | This entry was posted in 2013, 3 Stars, BDSM, Contemporary Romance, Heather's reviews, Romance and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

