Redemption (The Chosen #4) by Denise Grover Swank

Redemption (The Chosen #4)
by Denise Grover Swank

The explosive conclusion to the bestselling series The Chosen.

*Four shall fight. Two shall remain.*
The game of immortal elements has advanced to an unexpected level since Will and Emma have joined. But was their union a part of Water’s careful orchestration? Has the game swung to his advantage? With Emma’s life — and the lives of those she loves — at risk, every move could be deadly.

*A mother’s quest to protect her son has turned into a fight with eternal ramifications.*
Realizing she’s the weakest participant in the final version of the game, Emma will do anything within her power to save Jake and Will. Even if it means dying.

*A man who will do anything to save the woman he loves.*
As Will struggles with the implications of his destiny, he’s left to question the true intentions of the father he’s never known and what it means to Emma’s survival. The woman he is now bound to for eternity.

*A boy who is the key.*
In loneliness and desperation, Jake friends the lurking shadows, and now his heart battles between love and hate. The shadows offer to help him save his mother but does it come at a price?

The final confrontation is on the horizon and Emma is forced to confront her nightmare—is she the destruction of the world or the savior?

Heather’s Thoughts:

Wow! What an ending! Denise Grover Swank has done it again! This book kept me on the edge of my seat and chewing my nails. It had been a while since I read books 1-3 so I went back and got a brief recap. There is no overlap in the books, they just take right off one after the next.

In this amazing series are four immortal elements. Earth, Air, Water and Fire. They have been playing a bloody and manipulative game for centuries using mortal humans as their pawns. Finally, one of the elements decides that it is time for this to end. He sets in motion the final battle of the elements that will be a showdown to the death. Four will enter, two will remain.

Emma finds herself in a serious predicament. She could be the cause of the end of the world or she could save the world and she has no idea how it will all play out.

Emma finds her father. Things get very dramatic…

Will and Emma continue to love one another but their love may not be enough to save them both. Emma must decide if she can trust Will. Jake begins exhibiting an unusual amount of power and attracts unwanted attention.

This centuries old battle for control of the Earth is about to end in an explosive conclusion.

Hold on to your hats because this is one bumpy ride! This book keeps you guessing until the very end. I was gripping my Kindle hoping to squeeze out the ending sooner. I just HAD to know how it ended and I was not disappointed. This showdown is one for the books. If you haven’t read this series yet and you are a fan of Urban Fantasy, then you simply must.

5 Stars!

red_star_5_of_5-bb0a37528bbb2ff1f4b732afff2bb968

About Reading Haven

I am a thirty something wife and mother of two. I read in all of my free time. I can't remember the last time I chose to watch television. I would prefer reading or hanging out online24/7 but one must pay the bills, thus my day job. I like UF but lately have been exploring more erotica and adult romance novels. I love a good Alpha male and I am not afraid of the dark stuff. I like historical romance as well. Sometimes I go for the YA stuff. I'm a sap for a good love story. I prefer a HEA (insert unicorns, rainbows and kittens). Genres I will read: Contemporary Romance and some Historical Romance, Erotica, Urban Fantasy, Young Adult, and Paranormal Romance.
Image | This entry was posted in 2013, 5 Stars- Best of the Best, Paranormal Romance, Ratings, Romance, Urban Fantasy and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

