The Stranger I Married, by Sylvia Day

The Stranger I Married

EVERY MARRIAGE HAS ITS SURPRISES…

Gray was beautiful before, four years ago when he asked Isabel to wed him in a marriage of convenience. Now there are no words to describe him. He is no longer a boyish rogue, not by any stretch of the imagination, but a tormented man, driven by secrets, silent about what he’s done since he disappeared.

Isabel knew how to handle the reckless youth he’d been, but this new husband of hers… this darkly passionate man is not tamable. Does she dare explore the places inside herself that Gray demands to possess? Does she trust him enough to bare herself completely to a lover who is an irresistible stranger?

Border

Well Hot Damn, There is Smoke coming off this book!!!
This book gets ******* 5 Angry Sex Stars ******

The Marquess of Grayson, aka Gerald
description

What a raunchy, beautiful, sexy, love story. Gerald Grayson is “Hot Shit” and he knows it. Married women want to be his mistress, while the single women compete to be his wife. His mother is hounding him to marry but he just wants to be left alone to his own rakish leisure. So Grayson strikes a wedding bargain that will allow him him that freedom. But even a Rake has a heart! And the bigger they are, the harder they fall!!

Growling, he said, “There is a heart and mind attached to the cock you enjoy so well. Altogether they form a man—your spouse. You cannot fragment the whole and take only the pieces you want.”

Isabel Pleham, aka Pel

description

Pel is a ravishing beauty with a body built for sin. Every man dreams of having her, except for her husband, Grayson. That’s because he is in love with another woman!! But Pel has other interests and a long list of options…

“You have no right to accost me like this.”
“I have every right. Did you fuck him?”
“Yes,” She turned her head to glare at him. “I fucked him all night. In every way imaginable. I sucked his-” Gray’s mouth took hers so hard she tasted blood. His tongue slid into her mouth, thrusting in a brutal rhythm… He held both of her wrists in one hand, while the other reached for the hem of her gown and yanked it upward.

Angry Sex

I won’t give much away other than to say I loved each of these characters. They Sizzle and leave me in a wet puddle anytime they make love. Grayson is a skilled lover and a determined man. He has one of the dirtiest mouths in bed and he can go all night.

description

And when he isn’t screwing his wife into a coma, he’s seducing his way into her heart with the sweetest words.

“I pledge my troth to you, my wife. Not for my needs, as I did before, but for yours. You have given me so much—friendship, laughter, acceptance. You have never judged me or chastised. When I did not know who I was, you cared for me anyway. When I make love to you, I am content and I wish for nothing else.”

“Gerard.” His name, spoken in her broken voice, struck deeply.

“Will you let me in?” he implored.

“Why?”

“I want to give all that I am to you…”

turned on

OMG, Gerald just makes my heart melt as he seduces and woos his wife. I love books where couples fall in love after they’ve said, “I do.” Both characters had their faults, but I loved that they were always honest with each other and that honesty became the foundation for a wonderful love story.

Sylvia Day’s characters are so vivid. I loved the secondary characters and cared about the scenes that didn’t involve the main couple. There was a secondary love story that was downright adorable and sexy. I can’t recommend this steamy historical enough.

red_star_5_of_5-bb0a37528bbb2ff1f4b732afff2bb968

About Sammy Loves Books

I believe in living life to the fullest! Goodreads and Reading Haven provide a wonderful forum for discussing books. I have been exposed to amazing novels and authors I would have never known existed. Books are my favorite form of entertainment and I love writing reviews. I mostly enjoy Paranormal and Historical Romances but have recently broadened my tastes to include Dark Erotica and Gay Romance. I'll read any type of love story if a good friend recommends it to me. Recently, I discovered that I enjoy book editing. It's a hobby of mine actually. When I'm not curled up with a book you may find me swimming. I enjoy wine tasting, football, horror and action flicks. I'm tactfully honest with a wicked sense of humor. I believe in treating people with respect and love. I very rarely will give a book 5 stars unless it Wows me and just knocks me off my feet!! Occasionally, however, I will review Monster erotica books and I use a different rating system for those books. Monster erotica can not be judged against, or even compared to Romance novels. 5 Star monster erotica means it was highly erotic (made me want to be the heroine) and very well written/edited. 4 Star monster erotica is steamy but does not melt your panties. It is also well written/edited. 3 Stars means I enjoyed it, but the erotica was not very stimulating. The writing may not have flowed smoothly. 2 star monster erotica is usually very elementary in plot and world building. The sex is not erotic and the love scenes are short and non descriptive. 1 star monster erotica is torturous to read. The monster may stink, the sex is horrendous or painful, and the writing is often bad, with poor or no editing. So when you see a 5 star rating on a monster sex book, just know that scale has a Very different standard. Follow My Reviews at http://readinghaven.me
Image | This entry was posted in 2013, 5 Stars- Best of the Best, Erotica, Historical Romance, Romance, Sammy's Reviews and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The Stranger I Married, by Sylvia Day

  1. I enjoyed your review. I’m a big Sylvia Day fan, especially her historical romances. I need to check this one out.

  2. Thanks for the great GIF-friendly review! I am going to read this. I love the little teaser excerpts! I just finished reading Sylvia Day’s “Seven Years To Sin” and the Hero, Alistair is a sizzling hot seducer too. Sylvia Day OMG. She is the Queen of Historical Romantica (Romance+Erotica)!! She also does a ton of contemporary erotic romance too, but I like her Historical better.

    • Thanks so much AnniLuvs Kitties! I just read “Seven Years To Sin” and loved it also. You are so right about Alistair. Wait until you meet Grayson!! I know you are in for a treat with “The Stranger I Married” It is one of my favorites by Sylvia Day. Much Thanks also for checking out our blog ;o)

Leave a Reply

