Own The Wind, by Kristen Ashley

Own the Wind (Chaos, #1)

Tabitha Allen grew up in the thick of Chaos–the Chaos Motorcycle Club, that is. Her father is Chaos’ leader, and the club has always had her back. But one rider was different from the start. When Tabby was running wild, Shy Cage was there. When tragedy tore her life apart, he helped her piece it back together. And now, Tabby’s thinking about much more than friendship…

Tabby is everything Shy’s ever wanted, but everything he thinks he can’t have. She’s beautiful, smart, and as his friend’s daughter, untouchable. Shy never expected more than friendship, so when Tabby indicates she wants more–much morehe feels like the luckiest man alive. But even lucky men can crash and burn…

Small Border

Sammy Loves Books’ Review

I Just Popped my Kristen Ashley Cherry and It Was Amazingl!!!

4 Cherry Popping Stars

description
Don’t you just love it when your girlfriends give you advice like this…

“I’m just tellin’ you to keep your eyes open and watch your heart. Or, more to the point, watch your ass because if you don’t, Shy’ll tap it.”


Shy

description

Shy is a Sexxy, Badass, Biker, Man Whore!! No piece of ass is safe when he sets his sites on it, and he likes them two at a time. He’s always had a soft spot for Tabby, but she is the daughter of their Motorcycle Club President, Tack. Daughters are safe and off limits. No Exceptions!! So Shy becomes her savior and her best friend in her time of need.

I’d like to know why you dialed my number tonight, but if you don’t wanna share that shit, that’s cool too. I’ll just say, babe, I’m glad you did. You need a safe place just to forget shit and escape, I’ll give it to you. Tonight. Tomorrow. Next week. Next month. That safe place is me, Tabby.

description

But as their friendship grows, so does Shy’s love for Tabby. And it is just so beautiful. But Shy and Tabby are forbidden to be together and when Tack finds out, there is Hell to pay!

“Tack studied him. Then quietly, he stated, “She’s my only daughter, man.”
“And she’s the only woman I’ve ever loved, Tack,” Shy shot back instantly.”

Tabby
description

Tabby has always had a crush on Shy, but circumstances and life never led them to be together until a tragedy derails Tabby’s life. And Shy comes to her rescue. I loved how the author expressed Tabby’s feelings so well. It was as if I were experiencing her pain and her feelings of love.

I dreamed a dream when I was sixteen and here I am, standing with my dream, feeling it come real.

 

This book is about two beautiful souls experiencing tragedy and loss. And then finding love and having a dream come true! This was such a wonderful love story and nothing like what I had expected.

Shy Cage never dreamed a dream. Still, he knew, without a doubt since he was holding one in his arms, dreams were real.

 

These two are Hot as Shit between the sheets and Shy is all about pleasing his woman!!

description

“You,” he whispered, “in my bed.”
“Yeah,” I whispered back. “With you.”

This book was funny, tragic, sad, and beautiful. I loved Shy and Tabby together! The characters were well developed and lifelike. This was my first KA book, but it will not be my last. I look forward to more of the Chaos series!!!

red_star_4_of_5-5405838cef8c4750ec26237ed6595e7c

About Sammy Loves Books

I believe in living life to the fullest! Goodreads and Reading Haven provide a wonderful forum for discussing books. I have been exposed to amazing novels and authors I would have never known existed. Books are my favorite form of entertainment and I love writing reviews. I mostly enjoy Paranormal and Historical Romances but have recently broadened my tastes to include Dark Erotica and Gay Romance. I'll read any type of love story if a good friend recommends it to me. Recently, I discovered that I enjoy book editing. It's a hobby of mine actually. When I'm not curled up with a book you may find me swimming. I enjoy wine tasting, football, horror and action flicks. I'm tactfully honest with a wicked sense of humor. I believe in treating people with respect and love. I very rarely will give a book 5 stars unless it Wows me and just knocks me off my feet!! Occasionally, however, I will review Monster erotica books and I use a different rating system for those books. Monster erotica can not be judged against, or even compared to Romance novels. 5 Star monster erotica means it was highly erotic (made me want to be the heroine) and very well written/edited. 4 Star monster erotica is steamy but does not melt your panties. It is also well written/edited. 3 Stars means I enjoyed it, but the erotica was not very stimulating. The writing may not have flowed smoothly. 2 star monster erotica is usually very elementary in plot and world building. The sex is not erotic and the love scenes are short and non descriptive. 1 star monster erotica is torturous to read. The monster may stink, the sex is horrendous or painful, and the writing is often bad, with poor or no editing. So when you see a 5 star rating on a monster sex book, just know that scale has a Very different standard. Follow My Reviews at http://readinghaven.me
Image | This entry was posted in 4 Stars, Contemporary Romance, Sammy's Reviews and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

