Infraction (Breach #2) by K.I. Lynn

Infraction (Breach #2)
by K.I. Lynn

The exciting continuation of Breach!

Waking up in the hospital after a terrible car crash, Lila has a long road of recovery ahead of her. More than just her body, she must recover her heart after an altering declaration by Nathan.

With all that happened between them she must chose to forgive him and take him back, or sever all ties. Nathan has a hard road ahead of him to earn back her trust, and doing so will open her up to the possibility of being hurt again. A possibility Lila doesn’t think she can survive.

The secrets Nathan keeps buried, hidden from the world, of the life he used to lead are revealed. They tell the horror of what caused the scars on his body, mind, and heart.

Can Lila and Nathan push through all of the obstacles in front of them? Will the journey be their healing, or their destruction?

BorderBorder

Heather’s Thoughts:

Infraction picks up right where Breach left off. Lila is still reeling from the devastation of Nathan turning his back on her. She is a shell of her former self and going through the motions of living. All of her fears are coming true.

At the end of Breach we find Lila is in a terrible car accident on her way to work. Nathan is devastated and he discovers that he can’t live without Lila. He tried to push her away to keep her safe but he just couldn’t live with himself if she wasn’t in his life.

Together they start to work through the hurt and pain that Nathan inflicted on Lila when he left. Lila also starts working through her childhood fears and insecurities.

Lila is afraid to let Nathan in. She is broken. Her body is shattered, her heart is broken and she is afraid. She knows if she lets Nathan back in, he could destroy her.

Nathan waits patiently for Lila. There are a lot of big revelations. Nathan must reveal all in order for Lila to trust.

Lila continues to worry about her past. She has panic attacks when she is triggered by an event in her past.

Lila and Ethan have to hide away at work in fear of being discovered. The “boob squad” continues to torment Lila. ..

Lila and Nathan work hard to overcome their pasts. They have to let go and move on. That is easier said than done and Lila’s past comes with a price. Nathan and Lila continue to steam things up in the bedroom. There is some very crude dialogue in the bedroom but for some reason it works for me. I am not usually a fan of the raunchy kind of dirty talk but Nathan does it well.

This one ends with room for book three. There are no major cliffhangers but a lot will carry over into book three. I have to say I didn’t care for this one as much as I did the first one but I still liked it a lot. I think my problem with this one was all of the therapy that took place. They are a newer couple and have been through a lot. It seemed odd to me that they would invest in therapy when they were that early  on in their relationship. Usually, if you need therapy at that point, it doesn’t bode well. Anyway, I give this one four and a half stars, rounding up to five.

red_star_5_of_5-bb0a37528bbb2ff1f4b732afff2bb968

About Reading Haven

I am a thirty something wife and mother of two. I read in all of my free time. I can't remember the last time I chose to watch television. I would prefer reading or hanging out online24/7 but one must pay the bills, thus my day job. I like UF but lately have been exploring more erotica and adult romance novels. I love a good Alpha male and I am not afraid of the dark stuff. I like historical romance as well. Sometimes I go for the YA stuff. I'm a sap for a good love story. I prefer a HEA (insert unicorns, rainbows and kittens). Genres I will read: Contemporary Romance and some Historical Romance, Erotica, Urban Fantasy, Young Adult, and Paranormal Romance.
Image | This entry was posted in 2013, 5 Stars- Best of the Best, Contemporary Romance and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

