Forever, Jack (Eversea #2) by Natasha Boyd

Forever, Jack (Eversea #2)
by Natasha Boyd
A feisty small-town girl and the Hollywood star who broke her heart

An all-consuming love threatened by fame

One last chance at FOREVER

Keri Ann Butler’s life changed on the night she met movie star, Jack Eversea. She thought she knew a Jack that was very different to the man adored by fans the world over. In the wake of his betrayal and abandonment, Keri Ann has had to pick up and move forward with the life she was supposed to live and has put off far too long.

Suddenly Jack is back, and his explanations for why he left seem more and more plausible, and his declarations more seductive. But being Jack’s latest tabloid accessory isn’t on Keri Ann’s career agenda, no matter how much she is attracted to him. And how can she can ever trust him again?

Jack knows he let the only ‘real’ thing that ever happened to him slip through his fingers. And his hands have been tied to try and stop it. Until Now.

Jack is now fighting to save his relationship with Keri Ann, even as his crazy life threatens to tear them apart. Again. The question is, can he convince her she can have it all? And have him? Forever?

Read how it all began in “Eversea”… “Forever, Jack” is the sequel to Eversea (released June 2013).

BorderBorder

Heather’s Thoughts:

I LOVE THIS SERIES! Seriously, one of my favorites of the year. I absolutely adore Jack and in this second and final installment, I got more of my favorite A-list star, Jack Eversea. There is nothing that I don’t like about this book. I love the dialogue, the characters, the pacing, the buildup, the tension and ***ahhhhhh****the sweet release.  Natasha Boyd, you are amazing!

If you haven’t read book one, this will contain major spoilers so read on with caution!

This book starts right where book one left off with very little recap. Since book one was released on the fourth of July, 2013, I was not in need of too much review. Jack left to go back to Hollywood with his on screen and off screen contractual “girlfriend”.  In book one, she has shown up and announced that she was pregnant. Jack felt that he had no choice but to go back with her and figure things out. Kari Ann is left reeling. (As were the rest of us who also fell in love with Jack)

Kari Ann was devastated when Jack left. She has to try and pick up the pieces of her life. She is an artist who is just starting out, so she pours her heart and soul into her work.

Jack has never been so torn in all his life. He is stuck in a contract and forced to “date” a woman he hates. (We all hate her too Jack!) Jack does what he feels he has to do, but his wait is over. He is going back to Butler Cove and Kari Ann is not getting away again. He has his heart set on winning her back at all costs.

Kari Ann appears to have moved on. She is dating her brother’s best friend Colt. He is successful and handsome, but… he could never measure up to Jack.

When Jack reappears, Kari Ann is overwhelmed with emotion. She has no idea why he left and why he has been gone for seven months with absolutely no contact. She questions everything and pushes him away. She is furious and afraid.

This is the kind of fear that sits heavy on your chest—a fundamental, incessant anxiety like you’re stuck in a dark alley—it’s life or death, and your feet have forgotten how to run. You’ve glimpsed your salvation like a glittering empire in the distance, but you can’t fucking remember how to get there. Every moment you spend pondering, is a moment your goal drifts further away, the road becoming more and more complicated and hazardous until it’s gone.

Kari Ann is struggling to accept him back into her life. Kari Ann is given a chance to glimpse at the man behind the big screen and she is overwhelmed. She goes to him and they reconnect. But she is still not sure. She has limits and he may or may not be able to honor them.

“You do know me,” Jack said, his voice rough. “You know me better than anyone on this planet. And I pegged you for more honesty than that. I know you felt something real, not based on the illusion of Jack Eversea. I can see it. I can feel it. It is real. The only real fucking thing I’ve felt in forever.”

She doesn’t want a life in the shadow of the enigma that is Jack Eversea. Jack loves acting and he can not see himself doing anything else.

Kari Ann can’t forget the months that he was gone. His past comes back and threatens to destroy them again. There are things in this world that we can not control and Kari Ann is running scared.

Kari Ann wants to live her life on her terms. Jack is trying so hard and she continues to push him away misinterpreting his intentions. Jack tries so hard and Kari Ann struggles to trust him and put her faith in him.


I can’t give away too much more but this book was just…*Swoon*

“I love you, Keri Ann. I love you so fucking much it’s literally a physical ache in my chest.” He breathed out, roughly. “Whatever you want, I’ll do it. I’ll give you whatever you need. My life. Forever.”

The epilogue:

Thank you so much for the epilogue. It was a nice neat little bow on this amazing two book series. I LOVED IT! Jack is one of my favorite book boyfriends. I adored him. Even in his craziness, he was trying to do the right thing. I get that Kari Ann struggled to trust him and move on. I loved the insight that Jazz gave to her and how it all came together in the end.

I was afraid this would be a depressing read, but it really wasn’t. There were moments of sadness but the intensity of their love pulled me through. 5 huge, amazing stars for this wonderful book! Oh, and this is only Natasha Boyd’s second book! Unbelievable! Keep writing my friend!

red_star_5_of_5-bb0a37528bbb2ff1f4b732afff2bb968

About Reading Haven

I am a thirty something wife and mother of two. I read in all of my free time. I can't remember the last time I chose to watch television. I would prefer reading or hanging out online24/7 but one must pay the bills, thus my day job. I like UF but lately have been exploring more erotica and adult romance novels. I love a good Alpha male and I am not afraid of the dark stuff. I like historical romance as well. Sometimes I go for the YA stuff. I'm a sap for a good love story. I prefer a HEA (insert unicorns, rainbows and kittens). Genres I will read: Contemporary Romance and some Historical Romance, Erotica, Urban Fantasy, Young Adult, and Paranormal Romance.
Image | This entry was posted in 2013, 5 Stars- Best of the Best, Heather's reviews, New Adult and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Forever, Jack (Eversea #2) by Natasha Boyd

  1. Natasha Boyd says:

    wow! Thanks for the review ❤ So glad you enjoyed Forever, Jack xoxo Natasah

Leave a Reply

