Sex. Love. Repeat. by Alessandra Torre

Sex. Love. Repeat.
by Alessandra Torre

ITS LIVE!!!! GET IT NOW!

I love two men. I screw two men. I am in a relationship with them both, and they are both aware there is another. That is all they need to know, that is all I let them know. They don’t need to know a name; they don’t need to know anything, but that they are not alone in my heart.

They have accepted the situation. Stewart, because his life is too busy for the sort of obligations that are required in a relationship. Paul, because he loves me too much to tell me no. And because my sexual appetite is such that one man has trouble keeping up.

So we exist, two parallel relationships, each running their own course, with no need for intersection or conflict. It works for us, for them, and for me. I don’t expect it to be a long-term situation. I know there is an expiration date on the easy perfection of our lives.

I should have paid more attention, should have looked around and noticed the woman who watched it all. She sat in the background and waited, tried to figure me out. Saw my two relationships, the love between us, and the moment that it all fell apart.

She hates me.

I don’t even know she exists.

She loves them. I love them.

And they love me.

EVERYTHING else hangs in the balance.

BorderBorder

Heather’s Thoughts:

This was one of those books that I will remember for a long time….

Maddison is a young woman who is a bit of a free spirit sexually. She enjoys sex. She is not addicted to sex, she just has a rather large appetite for it. She explores numerous partners in numerous settings.

“She fucks because she loves it and loves through it. It is her gift to the world, and I am lucky enough to be a part of that world.”

When she meets Stewart, they discover that his appetite is almost as big as hers.

The problem is that Stewart is a successful business man. His first mistress is his work.

“Stewart loves me with a tiger’s intensity, his need taking my breath away, his confidence in our relationship strong enough to not be bothered by the presence of another man. He stares into my soul as if he owns it, and shows his love with money, sex, and rare moments of time.”

Stewart knows that he can not satisfy all of Maddison’s needs, so he encourages her to take a full time lover with the understanding that she is his first and foremost.

Maddison finds her regular partner one fateful night on a roller coaster ride. She is a single rider and she is paired with Paul. After the intense ride, they decide to take things further.

Maddison is getting all of her sexual needs met. She has the intense and amazing Stewart. She lives with a gentle and loving Paul.

“Paul loves me with unconditional warmth, his affection public and obvious, his arms pulling me into him, his mouth littering my body with frequent kisses.”

Little does Maddison know, there is a woman who is waiting and watching. She sees what is happening and she is about to drop a major bomb on Maddison’s carefully constructed world. This is one of those “What the fuck?” moments.

Madison’s world is about to fall apart and there is nothing she can do to stop it.

In the end, she must choose. She knew this day would come. But she never anticipated falling in love with both men. She also never anticipated the other woman and the way she would forever change all of their lives.

This book was a ticking time bomb of romantic suspense. I loved it. At first, I thought going in that I was getting a menage book. This was definitely NOT that . It is a love triangle of sorts but it is not a typical love triangle. I can’t tell you why without giving too much away. There is a moment in this book where everything comes together and it left me reeling. Holy shit. What the hell just happened? How can fate be so cruel?

This one wrapped up and we got resolution at the end but someone is going to get hurt and I was on the edge of my seat waiting to see who it would be. I fell in love with Stewart and Paul. I wanted her to have them both even thought I knew it could never be.

I adored this book. I would HIGHLY recommend this to fans of erotica, romantic suspense, contemporary romance and new adult romance. It is AMAZING. It is told from all three main characters points of view as well as the  mysterious woman. It also jumps from present to past and back several times. I typically do not like book that do that and it annoyed me a bit at first but after I got used to the writers flow, I loved it.

Bravo! 5 Stars!

red_star_5_of_5-bb0a37528bbb2ff1f4b732afff2bb968

***A copy of this book was provided by the publisher via NetGalley in exchange for a fair and honest review. ***

About Reading Haven

I am a thirty something wife and mother of two. I read in all of my free time. I can't remember the last time I chose to watch television. I would prefer reading or hanging out online24/7 but one must pay the bills, thus my day job. I like UF but lately have been exploring more erotica and adult romance novels. I love a good Alpha male and I am not afraid of the dark stuff. I like historical romance as well. Sometimes I go for the YA stuff. I'm a sap for a good love story. I prefer a HEA (insert unicorns, rainbows and kittens). Genres I will read: Contemporary Romance and some Historical Romance, Erotica, Urban Fantasy, Young Adult, and Paranormal Romance.
Image | This entry was posted in 2013, 5 Stars- Best of the Best, Contemporary Romance, Heather's reviews, Romantic Comedy and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Sex. Love. Repeat. by Alessandra Torre

  1. Pingback: Blitz: Sex Love Repeat by Alessandra Torre | Why I Can't stop Reading

Leave a Reply

