Wanted (Most Wanted #1) by J. Kenner

Wanted (Most Wanted #1)
by J. Kenner

Release Date:January 7, 2014      Available for pre-order on Amazon

For fans of Fifty Shades of Grey, Bared to You, and Release Me comes an all-new erotic series of three enigmatic and powerful men, and the striking women who can bring them to their knees.

He is everything I crave, all I desperately want—and he is everything I can’t have.

Evan Black embodies my every fantasy. He is brilliant, fierce, and devastatingly handsome. But he is also headstrong, dangerous, and burdened with secrets.

My family warned me to stay away, that I could never handle Evan’s dark dealings or scarred past. Maybe I should have listened. Maybe I should have run. But our desire is undeniable, and some temptations you just can’t fight.

And from the moment we touch—the passion between us consuming us both—I know that I will never be the same.

Wanted is an erotic romance intended for mature audiences.

BorderBorder

Heather’s Thoughts:

Wanted is another J. Kenner masterpiece. This is a story of a bad girl turned good who falls for the older bad boy. But Angelina must accept who she is and embrace her inner bad girl to be with the man of her dreams.

The story begins with the death of Angelina’s Uncle Jahn. He took Lina under his wing when she was a teenager. Her sister was murdered and Lina was suffering from depression and guilt. Jahn took her in and showed her that she was worth more. His loss is devastating.

Lina is left wondering how she will ever pick up the pieces. Her father is a politician. She has a loving family but Lina doesn’t feel that she fits in. She has always wanted something more. She craves the rush of adventure. Jahn was the one person on this Earth who truly understood her and knew all of her secrets. She feels lost.

Jahn was a professor. Lina has always been close to a group of guys who took some of Jahn’s classes and who he mentored. The group of guys were quite a few years older than Lina. Two of them, Cole and Tyler see her as a little sister, Evan is the wild card of the three. Lina has watched them from afar for years. She has harbored feelings for Evan the whole time.

Evan shows up at the funeral and Lina discovers that he may have feelings for her too.

Jahn left a legacy behind. He was a connoisseur of fine art. Lina developed a love of art as well.

Lina loves her Uncles art collection and she longs to live a life of excitement. Lina had to leave her wild ways behind her, what she wanted and needed became secondary. She now lives to please her family. She has gone to college and studied political science to follow in her father’s footsteps but this is not what she truly wants.

Evan and Lina run into each other time and again. Even has iron clad restraint when it comes to Lina. She tempts him and she hopes that eventually, he won’t be able to resist her.

Lina discovers that Jahn knew of Lina and Evan’s attraction to one another. He forbid Evan from pursuing her. She believes that Jahn’s dying wish was for them to be together. Lina has to convince Evan that she is right.

When Evan commits, he is all in. He loves intensely and freely and wow, it is something else.

Lina begins to discover that Jahn was not who she thought he was. Neither is Evan. She begins to uncover secrets that were meant to remain hidden. Soon, she is in deeper than she could ever ave imagined.

Evan is not all he seems and Lina discovers that must make a choice. She can be true to herself or continue to live a lie. And the choice she makes could determine whether or not Evan will fit into her life.

This was an intriguing look at self discovery and forbidden love all wrapped into a neat little action suspense package. There was plenty of sexual tension and eventually action. Evan was HOT, HOT, HOT! Together, they were combustible. But can we expect anything less from J. Kenner?

I felt like this one definitely lived up to my expectations. I really couldn’t put it down. There are some negative reviews for this one but overall it appears to be rating high overall. I think that some folks had some expectations for this one.  The sexy enigmatic rich guy and the naive young woman has been done before. So has the bad boy angle. But it worked for me and I felt like this one was fresh and different.

I really liked Evan. I felt like he was struggling to abide by his pledge to his mentor and ignore his feelings for the young woman who Lina has grown to be. I also enjoyed seeing Lina grow and come into her own. She became a stronger person through all of her struggles.

Overall, I would give this one a high 4 stars, rounding up to five. It was entertaining and Evan was very yummy and I loved how he and Lina came together. Well done. I would recommend it to J. Kenner fans, just beware, this one is a bit different, but different is good.

5 Stars.

red_star_5_of_5-bb0a37528bbb2ff1f4b732afff2bb968

***A copy of this book was provided by the publisher via NetGalley in exchange for a fair and honest review. ***

About Reading Haven

I am a thirty something wife and mother of two. I read in all of my free time. I can't remember the last time I chose to watch television. I would prefer reading or hanging out online24/7 but one must pay the bills, thus my day job. I like UF but lately have been exploring more erotica and adult romance novels. I love a good Alpha male and I am not afraid of the dark stuff. I like historical romance as well. Sometimes I go for the YA stuff. I'm a sap for a good love story. I prefer a HEA (insert unicorns, rainbows and kittens). Genres I will read: Contemporary Romance and some Historical Romance, Erotica, Urban Fantasy, Young Adult, and Paranormal Romance.
Image | This entry was posted in 2013, 4 Stars, Contemporary Romance, Erotica, Heather's reviews and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Wanted (Most Wanted #1) by J. Kenner

  1. esraabassiouny says:

    amazing review

Leave a Reply

