Lila and Ethan: Forever and Always (The Secret #4.5) by Jessica Sorensen

Lila and Ethan: Forever and Always (The Secret #4.5)
by Jessica Sorensen

From the #1 New York Times bestselling author of the Ella and Micha series comes a story of love, risks, and rewards . . .

Lila Summers just wants to know one thing for certain: that Ethan Gregory will be with her always. Once her friend, he’s become so much more, melting the pain of her past away with each kiss. Now Lila is on a road trip with Ethan, in the wilderness under the stars, and she can’t imagine her life without him. But when she talks about the future, something in Ethan changes . . .

Ethan has no doubts about his feelings for Lila. His life with her gets better every day-and that’s the scary part. How can he walk into a future where he has everything to lose? With Lila, his whole heart is on the line for the very first time. But if Ethan can’t give her the promise she needs, his greatest fear might come true: he’ll lose Lila for good.

(30,000 words)

BorderBorder

Heather’s Thoughts:

This is going to be a short and sweet review for this Novella.

This book picks up where book #3 of The Secret series left off. Lila and Ethan, friends of Ella and Micha, have been dating for a few months. Ethan is struggling to come to grips with the reality that he is in a relationship because he just doesn’t do relationships.

They have gone on their trip. They have been camping in the backwoods and living off what little savings that could put together.

The trip has been an adventure.

Lila is struggling to understand what is going on inside of Ethan’s mind. He continues to journal but he doesn’t want to share it with her.

Lila must make a decision about their future together. Can she be with Ethan if there is no hope of commitment? Can Ethan even begin to think about a future with Lila?

This short and sweet novella gives us just a taste of their story. I wouldn’t read this if you haven’t read The Temptation of Lila and Ethan. You definitely need the back story. If you have, you will definitely appreciate this book. The fact that it’s free is a total bonus! Thank You Jessica!

My only complaint… I wish it was longer. I adore Ethan and I think he and Lila are adorable together. There are a few swoon worthy moments, some angst and some serious steam.  I think everyone will enjoy this little teaser!

4.5 Stars rounding up to 5

red_star_5_of_5-bb0a37528bbb2ff1f4b732afff2bb968

***A copy of this Novella was provided by the publisher via NetGalley in exchange for a fair and honest review. ***

About Reading Haven

I am a thirty something wife and mother of two. I read in all of my free time. I can't remember the last time I chose to watch television. I would prefer reading or hanging out online24/7 but one must pay the bills, thus my day job. I like UF but lately have been exploring more erotica and adult romance novels. I love a good Alpha male and I am not afraid of the dark stuff. I like historical romance as well. Sometimes I go for the YA stuff. I'm a sap for a good love story. I prefer a HEA (insert unicorns, rainbows and kittens). Genres I will read: Contemporary Romance and some Historical Romance, Erotica, Urban Fantasy, Young Adult, and Paranormal Romance.
Image | This entry was posted in 2014, 5 Stars- Best of the Best, Contemporary Romance, Heather's reviews, New Adult, Romance and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

