Raw by Belle Aurora

Raw
by Belle Aurora
***Author Note: This is not a love story. This is a story of love gone wrong.***

Growing up the way I did, you’d think I’d be more screwed up than what I actually am.

Soon as I turned sixteen, I left that bump in the road I called home and took my chances on the street.

Best decision I ever made.

Now, at the age of twenty six, I’m educated, employed and damn good at my job.

My friends have become my family. Like me, they know what it’s like to grow up unloved.

But the saying is true.

The world makes way for those who know where they are going.

That’s me.

I know where I’m going and I’ll get there eventually. On my own terms and at my own pace.

But then there’s him.

I feel his eyes on me. I see him hiding in plain sight. He watches me.

He makes me feel.

It’s unconventional.

But it’s real.

I’m sure you’re wondering how a person falls in love with their stalker.

So am I.

This isn’t a story.

This is my life.

BorderBorder

Heather’s Thoughts:

Wow! Just WOW. I don’t know what the hell I just read but I loved it. The author warns us from the beginning that this no romance novel, and she’s right. It. is. so. much. more. Just like the main character, Twitch, this book will not be labeled. It doesn’t fit neatly into any category, it blows them all away. It’s romance, it’s erotica, it’s dark romance, it’s BDSM (without the label!), it’s humor, it is RAW.

Lexi is a young woman who came from the foster care system and managed to make a life for herself. She went to college and is now a case worker. Shel helps kids who were once in her position. She loves her life, but something is off. She can sense that someone is watching her. She sees him. He wears a green hoodie and he is elusive but he watches her almost all of the time.

Twitch is a young man with a past. A dark twisted and horrible past. He was left with a shell of a heart and an inability to love. To him, life is a game. When he began watching Lexi, it was a game, but it turned into something more.

Twitch has never been able to open up to anyone. He feels too damaged to be accepting of any affection. When he and Lexi finally meet, he warns her. But like a moth to the flame, she can’t turn away from him.

He shows her what she has been missing. He gives her a taste of gritty raw and real. Now, she needs more.

As Lexi falls further and further down the rabbit hole, she discovers that she may just be in over her head.

Twitch has always been judged and labeled.

He wants to believe in Lexi, he wants to hope for a brighter future.

But how can he when he is so broken and damaged inside. How can they ever build a relationship on lies and deceit. He has secrets that he can no longer hide. In the end, they may destroy both Lexi and Twitch.

Belle Aurora,

Thank you for this amazing book. Please, oh please, tell me there will be a sequel!

I need to know what happens next! There is no cliffhanger here, just a feeling of wanting more. I really needed this book. I was in a complete and total reading slump. This one hooked me and reeled me in right from the start. I could not put it down. I laughed, I cried, I cursed. It was amazing.

This is one of those rare gems of a book that I have to say is a favorite. I would give this 5+ stars. I adored it!

Favorite quotes:

“Monsters don’t always lurk in the shadows. Sometimes they hide in plain sight.”

Did I seriously just get rejected by my stalker? What the fuck?

Don’t call us; we’ll call you. It’s not you…it’s me. We’re just at different stages of our stalker/stalkee relationship. I need space.’

Okay, so the desk is also mahogany and huge, but calling it a penis-extension is rude. As well as false. I’ve seen the weapon he’s packing. The guy doesn’t need any sort of compensation.

“No one will ever take care of you the way I can. The way I know you want it. I know what you need, Lexi, even if you don’t know it yourself. But I’ll teach you.”

Given no other choice, I bite his nipple. Hard. Dave yelps and jumps away from me, looking miffed but still grinning, “That hurt, bitchflaps!” Placing a hand on my hip and breathing heavily, I screech, “I was almost suffocated by man-boob!” Dave gasps, “Those boobs are muscular, fabulous pecs, ho!”

So go forth my friends, and read this magnificent little masterpiece. Hold onto your hats, because it is a wild ride!

red_star_5_of_5-bb0a37528bbb2ff1f4b732afff2bb968

About Reading Haven

I am a thirty something wife and mother of two. I read in all of my free time. I can't remember the last time I chose to watch television. I would prefer reading or hanging out online24/7 but one must pay the bills, thus my day job. I like UF but lately have been exploring more erotica and adult romance novels. I love a good Alpha male and I am not afraid of the dark stuff. I like historical romance as well. Sometimes I go for the YA stuff. I'm a sap for a good love story. I prefer a HEA (insert unicorns, rainbows and kittens). Genres I will read: Contemporary Romance and some Historical Romance, Erotica, Urban Fantasy, Young Adult, and Paranormal Romance.
Image | This entry was posted in 2014, 5 Stars- Best of the Best, Contemporary Romance, Dark Erotica, Romance and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Raw by Belle Aurora

  1. Rosie says:

    I want a sequel to this story. Does he cm back for them when it’s safe.

Leave a Reply

