Dark Prince (Dark #1) by Christine Feehan

Dark Prince (Dark #1)
by Christine Feehan
Prince of the Night.

He came to her in the night, a predator — strength and power chiseled his features. The seduction was deep and elemental; he affected her soul. His need. His darkness. His terrible haunting loneliness. Her senses aroused, she craved the dangerous force of his body. Burned for him. And he had only touched her with his mind.

Lady of the Light

She came to him at dawn, his bleakest hour. As the beast raged inside him, threatening to consume him, he vented his centuries-old despair in an anguished cry that filled the waning night. And she answered, a ray of light, piercing his darkness. A beautiful angel. Her compassion, courage, and innocence awakened in him an exquisite longing and tenderness. He knew he must possess her, for only she could tame his savage side and lift the dark shadow from his soul. Apart they were desolate, bereft. Intertwined physically and spiritually, they could heal one another and experience an eternity of nights filled with love.

BorderBorder

Heather’s Thoughts:

Here is my super short, nuts and bolts review.


I would give this one high two to low three stars. It was ok. I didn’t love it, but I didn’t totally hate it either. Raven was a bit of a flake. I couldn’t relate to her character. She is a young psychic who decides to go on vacation to the hotbed of vampiric activity. What? While there, she meets a man. Well, not physically meets him, telepathically meets him.

When Mikhail discovers a human woman who can talk to him telepathically, he simply has to meet her. When he does, he discovers that she is his life-mate. He is Carpathian. His race is the lighter side of vampires. They don’t kill unless they have to. They can have children and they mate for life. They find the other half to their souls and they die when they die. So Mikhail is a little distraught to discover that his life-mate is mortal.

This is an insta-love book. At least for Mikhail it is. Raven struggles to come to terms with the strange connection she feels to this stranger. There are some very cheesy lines and predictable plot twists. He called her “little one” constantly. It was beyond annoying. I see that the ratings for this get pretty high so I assume that this series gets better.

What I liked was the sexy strong and yes barbaric way that Mikhail takes Raven and makes her his. The Alpha male that gets carried away by his all consuming lust for his mate. Yea, I am weird. There is just something hot about an alpha male. I liked the secondary characters more than the two main characters. I am hoping to see Gregori find his lifemate… if I decide to finish the series. (There are currently 26 books in this series. )

red_star_3_of_5-378bff103b9df21756b9733c0fd3d949

About Reading Haven

I am a thirty something wife and mother of two. I read in all of my free time. I can't remember the last time I chose to watch television. I would prefer reading or hanging out online24/7 but one must pay the bills, thus my day job. I like UF but lately have been exploring more erotica and adult romance novels. I love a good Alpha male and I am not afraid of the dark stuff. I like historical romance as well. Sometimes I go for the YA stuff. I'm a sap for a good love story. I prefer a HEA (insert unicorns, rainbows and kittens). Genres I will read: Contemporary Romance and some Historical Romance, Erotica, Urban Fantasy, Young Adult, and Paranormal Romance.
Image | This entry was posted in 2014, 3 Stars, Heather's reviews, Paranormal Romance and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

