Beautiful Losers (Modern Erotic Classics) by Remittance Girl

Beautiful Losers (Modern Erotic Classics)
by Remittance Girl
‘Would you like to watch us?’

Shira is deeply, achingly in love with her best friend, Jean. This is unfortunate, because he’s gay. But with one flippant invitation, Shira, Jean, and his boyfriend, Sebastian, begin their obsessive journey into the dark heart of sexual excess. When even their own edgy subculture refuses to accept them, Sebastian builds a new world with new rules to shelter the threesome. But the baggage they’ve brought with them can’t simply be left at the door and, when the real world breaches the carefully constructed walls, it does so with tragic consequences.

Beautiful Losers is the first novel-length work by erotic fiction writer Remittance Girl.

BorderBorder

Heather’s Thoughts:

Beautiful Losers is the first novel-length work by erotic fiction writer Remittance Girl. I would have never guessed that this book didn’t come from a seasoned writer. It was absolutely brilliant.

Shira is a young woman who is in love with her best friend Jean. The only issue is that her best friend is in love with someone else, and he’s gay.

One night Jean and his significant other, Sebastian, invite Shira to watch them have sex. Normally, she would have said no. But the idea of getting a glimpse of the forbidden proves too tempting and soon she is a voyeur to the most erotic scene she has ever laid eyes on.

But it doesn’t end there, Sebastian invites Shira to join them on the bed and before she know it she is in way over her head.

Sebastian has dealt with the world misunderstanding him for a long time. His art, his life, his choices. He has held it in and put on a cocky exterior to show the world.

The boys quickly enfold Shira into their lives and she is left wondering what her place is. When they go out together, she is reminded of just how unusual their arrangement is.

Shira’s  love for Jean is all consuming. She would do anything to be with him.

Shira comes to understand the motivation behind her inclusion in the threesome. Dark twists to the story unfold and she is left wondering where she belongs.

Sebastian’s gruff exterior and harsh words push Shira away but she sees the hurt under the harsh exterior. She comes to care for Sebastian but she struggles to deal with their “arrangement” and what type of future it could possible hold for her.

As she falls further and further into the relationship, she struggles more and more to untangle herself from this strange addiction.

I am not going to give away the ending, but I will say…It wrecked me! I didn’t see it coming.

The ending is why numerous people knocked a star or more off the rating for this book. It did end rather abruptly without a lot of wrapping up but it was not a cliffhanger. I think that it could have been done differently, but it didn’t matter for me. The rest of the book was so all consuming that I still gave it five stars.

All of the characters had depth. They were normal people living in a tough world. The author told this story with class and a bit of humor.  The sex was so erotic. It was forbidden and absolutely amazing. I know there are a lot of fans of gay erotica and I am not typically one of them. It takes a special writer to pull me in, Remittance Girl is one of them. She wrote this book so well that you don’t care who has what parts or where they put them. It is just a feast of the senses.

I would highly recommend that you give this one a try. It was absolutely AMAZING! There is a lot of character development but it also had a lot of steamy action. This is definitely a highly erotic erotica book. *I would not recommend this to anyone who has a problem with strong sexual content. *

5 Fan-freaking-tastic Stars

red_star_5_of_5-bb0a37528bbb2ff1f4b732afff2bb968

About Reading Haven

I am a thirty something wife and mother of two. I read in all of my free time. I can't remember the last time I chose to watch television. I would prefer reading or hanging out online24/7 but one must pay the bills, thus my day job. I like UF but lately have been exploring more erotica and adult romance novels. I love a good Alpha male and I am not afraid of the dark stuff. I like historical romance as well. Sometimes I go for the YA stuff. I'm a sap for a good love story. I prefer a HEA (insert unicorns, rainbows and kittens). Genres I will read: Contemporary Romance and some Historical Romance, Erotica, Urban Fantasy, Young Adult, and Paranormal Romance.
Image | This entry was posted in 2014, 5 Stars- Best of the Best, Contemporary Romance, Erotica, Heather's reviews and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

