Sweet Little Thing (Sweet Thing #1.5) by Renée Carlino

Sweet Little Thing (Sweet Thing #1.5)
by Renée Carlino

Ever wonder what happened after the final pages of Sweet Thing?

From his candid and sometimes neurotic point of view, Will tells all in this musical and sexy follow-up novella to Renée Carlino’s USA Today Bestseller.

Life is pure bliss for Mia and Will. They have a puppy, a loft in Brooklyn, and a new music studio on the rise. It seems things couldn’t get any better for this talented couple when life decides to throw them a sweet little curve ball.

They quickly learn that things don’t always go according to plan. Sometimes happily ever after is one giant leap of faith away.
With the help of good music, good friends, and one eccentric old lady, they overcome a few of life’s little bumps to find the sweetest thing of all.

Watch this duo grow in more ways than one in SWEET Little THING.

BorderBorder

Heather’s Thoughts:

First of all if you haven’t read Sweet Thing, stop what you are doing, and go read it. It is one of my all time favorite books. I absolutely adored Will.  I forgive Mia for being  indecisive and judgmental of Will.  She was trying to find herself and deal with the death of her father. I can not recommend Sweet Thing enough. It was just as amazing the second time I read it.

This novella picks up where Sweet Thing left off and tells us what happened to Will and Mia. We get to have a glimpse of their happily ever after. Will has just taken Mia back and showed her their future, a recording studio where they can create music together.

He also introduces her to the new love in his life. June Carter Cash. June provides some seriously funny comic relief.

They embark on their life journey together. Mia is living her dream. Will is helping an up and coming artist record a new album. There is a wedding to plan and they have to navigate the political waters of keeping friends and family happy.

Will provides many more swoon worthy moments.

Mia, well she seems to have gotten her act together. She is all in and she and Will are ready for whatever comes their way.

But are you ever really ready?

“I was convinced we had lived twenty thousand lives, and in each one, we had found each other, like two tiny magnets in a drawer the size of the universe. She and I fit and moved together with such ease, I couldn’t imagine ever being with anyone else. “

Life is hard. Will and Mia are challenged just like anyone else would be.

But they aren’t the young couple from before. Gone are they days where they are unsure of themselves and their relationship. They are rock solid and they will get through anything… together.

This was the absolute perfect icing on the cake to this amazing story. I am so grateful that Will kept whispering in Ms. Carlino’s ear that his story wasn’t finished. The writing is absolutely outstanding. The dialogue was flawless and the charters continued to grow and develop.

It is told almost exclusively from Will’s point of view. I had a few laugh out loud moments. Will’s mind is a scary place! (I mean that in the most kind of ways Will.) He is also just as incredibly sensitive and romantic as I imagined him to be.

Mia has grown up so much. She has embraced who she is and she is ready for her life to start. That doesn’t mean that she doesn’t have her moments, but she is so much more sure of herself. She and Will make and amazing couple.

Will is in my top 5 of all time, book boyfriends. Yes ladies, he is. that. good.  He is one of the most amazingly wonderful and romantic characters. He is just so pure and real. He is not only an amazing guy, but he has rock hard abs, and he is an extremely talented musician. Oh, and did I mention that he is patient almost to a fault? I LOVE WILL RYAN! And, I love, love, love Sweet Little Thing. I hope you do too!

5 stars!

red_star_5_of_5-bb0a37528bbb2ff1f4b732afff2bb968

Check out my review of Sweet Thing and

Check out our Author Spotlight on Renee Carlino!

***A copy of this book was provided by the author via NetGalley in exchange for a fair and honest review.***

About Reading Haven

I am a thirty something wife and mother of two. I read in all of my free time. I can't remember the last time I chose to watch television. I would prefer reading or hanging out online24/7 but one must pay the bills, thus my day job. I like UF but lately have been exploring more erotica and adult romance novels. I love a good Alpha male and I am not afraid of the dark stuff. I like historical romance as well. Sometimes I go for the YA stuff. I'm a sap for a good love story. I prefer a HEA (insert unicorns, rainbows and kittens). Genres I will read: Contemporary Romance and some Historical Romance, Erotica, Urban Fantasy, Young Adult, and Paranormal Romance.
Image | This entry was posted in 2014, 5 Stars- Best of the Best, Contemporary Romance, Heather's reviews and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

