Broken by, Megan Hart

793003

This month my name is Mary. My name is different every month—Brandy, Honey, Amy…sometimes Joe doesn’t even bother to ask—but he never fails to arouse me with his body, his mouth, his touch, no matter what I’m called or where he picks me up. The sex is always amazing, always leaves me itching for more in those long weeks until I see him again.

My real name is Sadie, and once a month over lunch Joe tells me about his latest conquest. But what Joe doesn’t know is that, in my mind, I’m the star of every X-rated one-night stand he has revealed to me, or that I’m practically obsessed with our imaginary sex life. I know it’s wrong. I know my husband wouldn’t understand. But I can’t stop. Not yet.

Border

Sammy Loves Books’ Review

5 “Heart Wrenching, This is a Must Read” Stars

Losing my virginity hadn’t made me a woman, but almost losing my husband had. He could have died. There are days I weep with gratitude that he didn’t. And then, there are days I wish he had.

makeout

Adam is a poet. His love for Sadie is pure and full of passion. They are young and his career as a famous poet is really taking off when tragedy strikes!

“A thousand poets could write for a thousand years,” he whispered, “and none of them would ever be able to describe how I feel about you.”

Sadie and Adam had a perfect love until fate intervened. Sometimes life isn’t fair and bad things happen to good people. Broken is a heart wrenching story about life, love, hate, hope, and desire. This is by far the best story I have read this year.

joe

Joe is beautiful, sexy, smart and successful. His stories entertain Sadie and allow her an escape from her drab life. Because Sadie is no longer living life. She merely exists.

abs

Joe is also a man whore. His stories are insightful, exotic and far too honest. But what happens when his stories are no longer enough and Sadie starts to not only want the real thing, but CRAVE it?!!

Just because Joe and I never touched didn’t mean we weren’t having an affair. I knew it. I didn’t want to stop it. Frankly, I couldn’t stop it. The first Friday of every month, our lunches, his stories and the relief they gave me were a bright and shining thing in the otherwise gray palette of my existence.

durex

I dissolved on the bathroom floor, giving in to magnificent and overpowering grief. I loved my husband but wanted to fuck another man. I wanted it so much it tore me apart and knitted me together over and over.

Broken will take you on an erotic journey via Joe’s escapades. And it will take you on an emotional roller coaster as you experience every emotion possible right along with Sadie and Adam. The grief and pain, love and lust, guilt and hope!! I was in awe of this story and look forward to re-reading it again soon.

Broken is a must read!! So Read This Book!!!

For those of you that have read Dirty, Elle makes a few appearance in this book, which was wonderful treat for me. Elle is one of my favorite female characters.

red_star_5_of_5-bb0a37528bbb2ff1f4b732afff2bb968

About Sammy Loves Books

I believe in living life to the fullest! Goodreads and Reading Haven provide a wonderful forum for discussing books. I have been exposed to amazing novels and authors I would have never known existed. Books are my favorite form of entertainment and I love writing reviews. I mostly enjoy Paranormal and Historical Romances but have recently broadened my tastes to include Dark Erotica and Gay Romance. I'll read any type of love story if a good friend recommends it to me. Recently, I discovered that I enjoy book editing. It's a hobby of mine actually. When I'm not curled up with a book you may find me swimming. I enjoy wine tasting, football, horror and action flicks. I'm tactfully honest with a wicked sense of humor. I believe in treating people with respect and love. I very rarely will give a book 5 stars unless it Wows me and just knocks me off my feet!! Occasionally, however, I will review Monster erotica books and I use a different rating system for those books. Monster erotica can not be judged against, or even compared to Romance novels. 5 Star monster erotica means it was highly erotic (made me want to be the heroine) and very well written/edited. 4 Star monster erotica is steamy but does not melt your panties. It is also well written/edited. 3 Stars means I enjoyed it, but the erotica was not very stimulating. The writing may not have flowed smoothly. 2 star monster erotica is usually very elementary in plot and world building. The sex is not erotic and the love scenes are short and non descriptive. 1 star monster erotica is torturous to read. The monster may stink, the sex is horrendous or painful, and the writing is often bad, with poor or no editing. So when you see a 5 star rating on a monster sex book, just know that scale has a Very different standard. Follow My Reviews at http://readinghaven.me
Image | This entry was posted in 2014, 5 Stars- Best of the Best, Contemporary Romance, Erotica, Romance, Sammy's Reviews and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

