Seven Years to Sin, by Sylvia Day

15743075

The longer the resistance…

Seven years ago, on the eve of her wedding, proper Lady Jessica Sheffield witnessed a licentious scene no innocent young miss could imagine. Shocked, yet strangely titillated, she’d held her silence regarding scandalous Alistair Caulfield, and walked down the aisle as expected. But through years of serene, unremarkable marriage, Caulfield’s image remained burned into her imagination, fueling very illicit dreams…

…the sweeter the reward

Alistair ran far from the temptation of the prim debutante with the fire of passion in her eyes–all the way to the West Indies. As a successful merchant, he has little in common with the rakehell youth she knew. But when newly widowed Jessica steps aboard his ship for a transatlantic passage, seven years’ worth of denied pleasures are held in check by nothing more than a few layers of silk–and the certainty that surrender will consume them both…

Border

Sammy Loves Books’ Review

 

4.5 “Love that Dirty Mouth” Stars

Warning Ladies: Alistar has a dirty mouth, and a body made for sin…

 

Lord Baybury, aka Alistair Lucius Caulfield
Alistar

Every woman wether married or single, wants a piece of Alistar. He’s fine as hell, and a demon unleased in bed! Alistar is the fourth son of a Duke, and therefor has no money, and little worth. Once reduced to whoring for money under the guise of “Lucius”, Alistar is now a wealthy, accomplished man. He is also decidedly single because the one woman he wants, belongs to another.

Lady Tarley, aka Jess
Lady T

Lady Tarley is a year into morning her late husband. She is content to remain single and manage the Jamaican sugarcane plantation her husband has left her. What she doesn’t know is that the ship she will be traveling on, is owned by the very man that she has never been able to keep her eyes off of. Alistar.

Braybury

Alistar’s ship is setting sail from England to Jamaica and the woman he desires above all others is listed on the manifest. His plan is set. She will be his before they port in Jamaica!!

tub

“If I could I would remain like this indefinitely-clasped by you, held inside you, a part of you-without moving at all. When we make love, I fight climax with everything I have. I don’t want to come; I do not want it to end. No matter how long I make it last, it isn’t nearly long enough.”

Lady Tarley and Lord Baybury sizzle and the passion between them is undeniable. Their passion even headlined the newspaper after a masquerade ball

My sympathies to the debutantes hoping to snare the magnificent marquess. The previously icy Lady T, now widowed and ablaze in red, drew the mesmerized Lord B to her like a moth to a flame. Dear Readers, the heat was palpable.

So scandalous. Now infamous. Decidedly delicious…

Ahh, I just love Silvia Day’s historical romances. The plots always have the perfect balance of angst. The secondary characters have depth, and the hero and heroine are perfectly flawed. Oh, and the eroticism will melt your panties!!

red_star_4_of_5-5405838cef8c4750ec26237ed6595e7c

About Sammy Loves Books

I believe in living life to the fullest! Goodreads and Reading Haven provide a wonderful forum for discussing books. I have been exposed to amazing novels and authors I would have never known existed. Books are my favorite form of entertainment and I love writing reviews. I mostly enjoy Paranormal and Historical Romances but have recently broadened my tastes to include Dark Erotica and Gay Romance. I'll read any type of love story if a good friend recommends it to me. Recently, I discovered that I enjoy book editing. It's a hobby of mine actually. When I'm not curled up with a book you may find me swimming. I enjoy wine tasting, football, horror and action flicks. I'm tactfully honest with a wicked sense of humor. I believe in treating people with respect and love. I very rarely will give a book 5 stars unless it Wows me and just knocks me off my feet!! Occasionally, however, I will review Monster erotica books and I use a different rating system for those books. Monster erotica can not be judged against, or even compared to Romance novels. 5 Star monster erotica means it was highly erotic (made me want to be the heroine) and very well written/edited. 4 Star monster erotica is steamy but does not melt your panties. It is also well written/edited. 3 Stars means I enjoyed it, but the erotica was not very stimulating. The writing may not have flowed smoothly. 2 star monster erotica is usually very elementary in plot and world building. The sex is not erotic and the love scenes are short and non descriptive. 1 star monster erotica is torturous to read. The monster may stink, the sex is horrendous or painful, and the writing is often bad, with poor or no editing. So when you see a 5 star rating on a monster sex book, just know that scale has a Very different standard. Follow My Reviews at http://readinghaven.me
Image | This entry was posted in 2014, 4 Stars, Historical Romance, Romance, Sammy's Reviews and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

