The Last Girl by, Kitty Thomas

13483989

Six years ago strangers broke into Juliette’s house; she was home alone and only thirteen. She kept her eyes closed, praying that if she didn’t see anything, she wouldn’t be killed. No one harmed her. In fact, one of the thieves protected her. Now Juliette’s dreams are haunted by him.

Christian has waited to take her, resisting the urge each night. It always ends badly with human pets. They’re too fragile. The longer he can wait, the better, because the moment he takes her, the clock on her life starts ticking down.

Then she’ll be gone forever.

Warning: This book is dark erotica meant for a mature audience only.

Border

Sammy Loves Books’ Review

3.75 Vampire Bodice Ripper Stars

He holds me for a small eternity, and I know I’ll do anything, allow him to debase me in any way just to get to this private, intimate moment where I feel I’m the most important thing in his world.

knotches

Juliette has been taken by the vampire, Christian. He has watched over her for years now. Waiting for her to age, so that he could make her his pet. So he could use her for his pleasures.

“I don’t think the capability to love is still with me, but I hold out hope I won’t destroy you. Even so, your pain gives me pleasure, more than the pain of anyone else because you are you. I waited for you do long, got to know you well before I took you. I think it has made some difference. I’m just not sure if the difference is enough or if it puts you in more danger.”

description

“You will eat what I cook for you. You will eat organic. You will drink water or tea, occasionally wine or other alcohol if I allow it. You will not be drinking soft drinks, or eating sugar, or packaged or processed crap. Humans who eat crap taste like crap. You’ll be my primary food source, and I want you to be gourmet.”

fangs

Christian introduces Juliette to a world of dark erotica, where pleasure and pain bleed into one orgasmic sensation. The only problem that arises is that Christian is a sadist. He is a beast and often has trouble reigning in his baser instincts to kill. And the more he cares for Juliette, the more he enjoys her pain!!

makeout

“Already I can feel the need to take you to the dungeon. There are so many things I fantasize about doing to you, things which will hurt. So, even if I did love you, it does’t make you safer with me. The only thing you’re safe from is everyone and everything else. I can protect you from literally anything but myself. Pray that I don’t love you, Juliette. I’m scared of what will happen to you if I do.”

keep calm

Juliette develops a love for Christian, but as the weeks pass and the sessions become more severe, she realizes that even if Christian could love her, that may not be enough to save her.

His wrist is still to my mouth when he speaks, his voice is defeated. “I think I love you, pet.”
I should be happy to hear this, but I’m not. He’s gotten too wrapped up in me, so much that rationality cannot penetrate the bubble. I’m not safe here I’ll never be safe again. I understand finally what he meant when he said, “pray I don’t love you”. I’d thought he was just being dramatic.

deadly flowers

What a dark delicious read this turned out to be. 115 pages was just long enough for some character development, and short enough that I didn’t get bored by Christian’s brooding or Juliette’s crying. The club scenes were far more erotic that I expected, with Christian taking Juliette to some major extremes!!

I enjoyed the ending too and recommend this to anyone looking for a short dark Vampire Bodice Ripper vs Erotic BDSM for Vampires!!

red_star_4_of_5-5405838cef8c4750ec26237ed6595e7c

About Sammy Loves Books

I believe in living life to the fullest! Goodreads and Reading Haven provide a wonderful forum for discussing books. I have been exposed to amazing novels and authors I would have never known existed. Books are my favorite form of entertainment and I love writing reviews. I mostly enjoy Paranormal and Historical Romances but have recently broadened my tastes to include Dark Erotica and Gay Romance. I'll read any type of love story if a good friend recommends it to me. Recently, I discovered that I enjoy book editing. It's a hobby of mine actually. When I'm not curled up with a book you may find me swimming. I enjoy wine tasting, football, horror and action flicks. I'm tactfully honest with a wicked sense of humor. I believe in treating people with respect and love. I very rarely will give a book 5 stars unless it Wows me and just knocks me off my feet!! Occasionally, however, I will review Monster erotica books and I use a different rating system for those books. Monster erotica can not be judged against, or even compared to Romance novels. 5 Star monster erotica means it was highly erotic (made me want to be the heroine) and very well written/edited. 4 Star monster erotica is steamy but does not melt your panties. It is also well written/edited. 3 Stars means I enjoyed it, but the erotica was not very stimulating. The writing may not have flowed smoothly. 2 star monster erotica is usually very elementary in plot and world building. The sex is not erotic and the love scenes are short and non descriptive. 1 star monster erotica is torturous to read. The monster may stink, the sex is horrendous or painful, and the writing is often bad, with poor or no editing. So when you see a 5 star rating on a monster sex book, just know that scale has a Very different standard. Follow My Reviews at http://readinghaven.me
Image | This entry was posted in 2013, 4 Stars, Dark Erotica, Paranormal Romance, Romance, Sammy's Reviews and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

