Blindfolded Innocence (Innocence #1) by Alessandra Torre

Blindfolded Innocence (Innocence #1)
by Alessandra Torre

“I’m not sure what you have been told about me, but I’m not nearly as bad as they make me out to be.” His deliciously deep voice carried a little bit of ego.

I’m sure you are exactly as bad as they make you out to be….

Brad De Luca is used to getting whatever and whomever he wants. The premier divorce attorney in town, he’s a playboy who’s bedded half the city—including his own clients. And when the newest intern at his firm poses a challenge, his seductive prowess goes into overdrive.

Pre-law student Julia Campbell is fresh off a failed engagement and happy with her new independence. Even if she weren’t warned away from Brad at every turn, she’d know he was bad news. The last thing she needs is a man who could destroy her job prospects, not to mention her innocence. But before she knows it, the incorrigible charmer has her under his spell. His deviant tastes plunge her deep into a forbidden world of sexual exploration…but her heart may not survive the fall.

 


 

Heather’s Thoughts:


I have been on a roll. I have managed to find several series that were so amazingly good and I have devoured them all. Alessandra Torre can write! She delivers some amazingly hot and steamy romance, this series is no different. I will be reviewing book 1 but the whole series is worth a read. I couldn’t put them down and read books 1-3 in just a few days.

The dialogue and the sexual tension was so freaking hot!

“I am choosing to explain them to you because I hope to fuck you in the future–” he placed careful emphasis on the word fuck “–and I don’t want to do it with any misplaced expectations on your part.”

“That might seem fucked up, but that is how I am. I take what I want, and I own what I have.”

Julia is the new intern at a prestigious law firm. Her new boss is one of three partners. He is an older balding man who litigated corporate law. Julia finds herself bored out of her mind. She has begun to hear around the office about Brad DeLuca. He is one of the other partners. He litigated divorces. He is also a womanizer. He is older than Julia and divorced himself. Julia has been warned and ordered, not to go to the East Wing.

“He emitted, even across the large office, a wave of power, intelligence. . . and sexuality.”

So when Julia finds herself making a deliver to the East Wing, she is a little apprehensive. She gets a good look at Mr. DeLuca and is instantly aware of why the women are all falling at his feet to get in line for a piece of him.

She finds herself in front of him and he is not what she expected. He is enigmatic and oozes charisma. She is drawn to him, but she is a smart girl and knows better. She walks away. But Brad is intrigued by the new girl. She is not easy and she is very innocent.

So Brad begins his seduction. He has no plans to develop a “relationship”. He is a Dominant with unusual tastes. When Julia learns about this, she is unsure if she can handle everything he has in mind. What she doesn’t count on, is how much she is turned on by the things she sees and hears.

Julia discovers secrets meant to stay hidden, and suddenly she finds herself in over her head.

She finds herself in the middle of a war she didn’t even know existed.

Julia’s resolve to stay away from Brad slowly weakens.

He knows exactly what to do to please her and tease her.

As their relationship develops, Brad is forced to make a decision. He has to act fast to save Julia. But to Brad, there is no choice. Julia has gotten under his skin. When the office finds out, Julia is shut out. She was warned about him.

Julia clings to Brad and he to her because together, they are so much stronger.

This review is for book 1 but I can guarantee you that if you read this one, you will move right on to book 2. Brad is an Alpha male and he dominates in the bedroom. He is wealthy and confident. Julia is doomed from the beginning to resist him.  There is some good old-fashioned corruption and intrigue. The story keeps you guessing until the very end. Julia and Brad don’t know who to trust and in the end, things get pretty messy.
I would highly recommend this series to those of you who like a hot alpha male with a lot of steamy sex. This one also does a great job of keeping the action moving, not just in the bedroom. I stayed up until 2am reading one night. To me, that is the hallmark of a good book. My poor eyes were killing me, but I just HAD to know what happened next. So if you are looking for your next good book, look no further.

5 Stars! Bravo!

red_star_5_of_5-bb0a37528bbb2ff1f4b732afff2bb968

About Reading Haven

I am a thirty something wife and mother of two. I read in all of my free time. I can't remember the last time I chose to watch television. I would prefer reading or hanging out online24/7 but one must pay the bills, thus my day job. I like UF but lately have been exploring more erotica and adult romance novels. I love a good Alpha male and I am not afraid of the dark stuff. I like historical romance as well. Sometimes I go for the YA stuff. I'm a sap for a good love story. I prefer a HEA (insert unicorns, rainbows and kittens). Genres I will read: Contemporary Romance and some Historical Romance, Erotica, Urban Fantasy, Young Adult, and Paranormal Romance.
Image | This entry was posted in 2014, 5 Stars- Best of the Best, Contemporary Romance, Erotica, Heather's reviews and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Blindfolded Innocence (Innocence #1) by Alessandra Torre

  1. Thank you so much for this review! The gifs made it come alive for me, and your words were spot on. 🙂 I am so happy you loved the series.

Leave a Reply

