Carnage (Carnage #1) by Lesley Jones

Carnage (Carnage #1)
by Lesley Jones

I love him, from the instant I set eyes on him when I was just 11 years old I have loved him and nothing will ever change that, he owns me, he owns my heart and he owns my body and no matter how many lies are told, no matter how many people conspire to keep us apart, despite the fame and the distance, we will find a way.

“Georgia Rae, when we made love you used to cry” … He waits for me to sing my bit. I try to swallow down a sob but I just end up singing through it…
“I said I love you like the stars above, I’ll love you till I die”

Carnage is an edgy coming of age love story that breaks all the rules and transcends the decades. Georgia and Sean’s story will stay with you long after you read the final word.
An emotional, smoking hot, gut wrenching read.

This is part #1 of a 2 part story but can be read as a stand alone.


 

Heather’s Thoughts:

This book was absolutely freaking AMAZING! I just finished it and I am absolutely dumbfounded. I did not see that coming!

Georgia, or Gia, is only 11 when she meets the love of her life, Sean. He sees her pink knickers as she is hanging upside down on the jungle gym. He is instantly smitten. As the years go on, they start to date. They fall in love and Sean is in a band with Georgia’s brothers. When they hit the big time, things get hard.

Drugs and alcohol lead to bad choices. Sean was Gia’s forever. They are soul mates.

Sean rips her heart out and she doesn’t know if she can ever be whole again.

He has no idea how to get her back and she tries desperately to move on. She becomes successful in her own right and even starts to date again. Just when her life was starting to make some sort of sense again, she meets a man who is willing to try to put her pieces back together again. Cam is not a good guy, but he makes sense at the time. But Cam will never be able to compete with Sean.

Sean was always and would forever be “the one”. So when he stumbles back into her life again, it almost breaks her in two. She can’t do this again. She falls apart and all of the hurt that she bottled up for years comes pouring put.

Sean wants her back, but Cam is not going to let go so easily.


Can anyone ever take the place of your soul mate?

Just when life starts to get back on track and Gia has everything life has to offer within her reach, everything comes to an end.

This book totally wrecked me!

OMG! OMG! I can’t take it. This is horrible and I can’t even tell you why or I will give away the ending… and you have to read this book!  I love this author! This book made me feel so many things. It spans so many years and I was absolutely stuck in this book until the very end. And the end, I so did not see that coming.

The story was told from Georgia’s point of view. She is from London so the lingo is a bit different but I adored it. The whole thing was just brilliant. Gia and Sean are absolutely amazing together. I wanted them to get their happily ever after so bad! I found myself rooting for Cam too. He was the tough gangster guy but he was so sweet. The secondary characters were wonderful and there were little bits of humor sprinkled throughout the book.

If you are looking for an epic and tragic love story that will leave you emotionally wrecked in the end, this one is for you. I absolutely adore this kind of book. It made me feel so many things. Even if I wasn’t entirely pleased with the ending, I am coming to terms with it. I think I know where book two is going to go. This one ends without a cliffhanger and reading book two is not necessary, but I will most definitely be reading it!

5 HUGE stars!

red_star_5_of_5-bb0a37528bbb2ff1f4b732afff2bb968

About Reading Haven

I am a thirty something wife and mother of two. I read in all of my free time. I can't remember the last time I chose to watch television. I would prefer reading or hanging out online24/7 but one must pay the bills, thus my day job. I like UF but lately have been exploring more erotica and adult romance novels. I love a good Alpha male and I am not afraid of the dark stuff. I like historical romance as well. Sometimes I go for the YA stuff. I'm a sap for a good love story. I prefer a HEA (insert unicorns, rainbows and kittens). Genres I will read: Contemporary Romance and some Historical Romance, Erotica, Urban Fantasy, Young Adult, and Paranormal Romance.
Image | This entry was posted in 2014, 5 Stars- Best of the Best, Contemporary Romance, Heather's reviews, New Adult and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

