Tight by Alessandra Torre

Tight
by Alessandra Torre

I was happy in my small town. In my life as a single, thirty-two year old woman. I had a good job, wonderful friends, my independence.

I also hadn’t got laid in three years. Hadn’t been on a date in two. Had stopped counting calories and wearing makeup… a while ago.

Then Brett Jacobs waltzed in. Caressed my thigh, dug rough fingers into my hair, lowered his soft mouth to my skin, took sexual control of my mind and stirred it all around with what he packed in his pants. He flipped my quiet life upside down and crawled into a place in my heart I thought was dead.

The issue is his secret.
The issue is her.
The issue is that I don’t even know she exists, and he thinks she’s dead.
The issue is that shit is about to hit the fan and I can’t hold on to him tight enough.


 

Heather’s Review:


Riley is a thirty-something single woman on a wild bachelorette vacation in a tropical paradise. She has had a bit of a dry spell and her small town dating pool is getting a bit shallow. When she is rescued by a handsome gentleman, she is intrigued. They share a passionate kiss and are both left wanting more.
Riley is not a one night stand girl and neither is Brett. But both give in to their darker urges and find that they have scorching hot chemistry.

The more time they spend together, the more Riley finds herself falling for this enigmatic man.

But all is not as it seems. Brett has some pretty big skeletons in his closet and Riley is in way over her head.

Her fairy tale romance turns out to be a prelude to a nightmare.

 This book was amazing! I love Alessandra Torre. She has a writing style that sucks you in and keeps you coming back for more. I had to put this one down several time because it was so intense and I really didn’t want to know what was going to happen. I just wanted to live in the fairy tale. This book is not your typical romance. It is dark and raw. I can’t say too much because I don’t want to ruin it for you!

If you aren’t afraid of the dark and enjoy erotica and suspense, then you will probably love this one. I give it a full five stars. I am a person who normally hates the flashback style of storytelling, but this one was done masterfully. Bravo!

red_star_5_of_5-bb0a37528bbb2ff1f4b732afff2bb968

About Reading Haven

I am a thirty something wife and mother of two. I read in all of my free time. I can't remember the last time I chose to watch television. I would prefer reading or hanging out online24/7 but one must pay the bills, thus my day job. I like UF but lately have been exploring more erotica and adult romance novels. I love a good Alpha male and I am not afraid of the dark stuff. I like historical romance as well. Sometimes I go for the YA stuff. I'm a sap for a good love story. I prefer a HEA (insert unicorns, rainbows and kittens). Genres I will read: Contemporary Romance and some Historical Romance, Erotica, Urban Fantasy, Young Adult, and Paranormal Romance.
Image | This entry was posted in 5 Stars- Best of the Best, Heather's reviews, Romantic Suspense and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

